Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2007, 02:14 AM   #1
thepedalman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 120
Default Locking items disables timeline selection, is this broken????

Hi all,
I've just spend the day working my way through the most excellent user guide and trying out each new skill/feature on my own test project. I'm up to "Working with markers" and I tried to double click on the timeline to select an area b/w markers but it would not select anything. I worked my way back through the Undo feature until I found that if I had any items locked (from a previous excersize), I can not select anything on the time line. Any thoughts on this? Is the locking feature incompatible with the selection feature. Loving the is program by the way :-)
thepedalman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 02:25 AM   #2
Bevosss
Human being with feelings
 
Bevosss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Propaganda Now! 100% verified propaganda right here...
Posts: 8,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thepedalman View Post
Hi all,
I've just spend the day working my way through the most excellent user guide and trying out each new skill/feature on my own test project. I'm up to "Working with markers" and I tried to double click on the timeline to select an area b/w markers but it would not select anything. I worked my way back through the Undo feature until I found that if I had any items locked (from a previous excersize), I can not select anything on the time line. Any thoughts on this? Is the locking feature incompatible with the selection feature. Loving the is program by the way :-)
Right click on the lock for options...there's one that locks loop selection too
Bevosss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 02:39 AM   #3
thepedalman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 120
Default Ahhh Haaa!!!! :-)

I'd read that option. Now I know what it means :-) Many thanks
thepedalman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.