Old 03-22-2007, 08:32 PM   #1
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,274
Default duplicating sections of an envelope

how do you guys duplicate a selected range of an envelope. i know how to select the envelope points, but how do i get them pasted (duplicated) at a new position?


SOLVED

Last edited by Dstruct; 04-14-2007 at 02:47 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 12:20 PM   #2
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,274
Default

mmh, nobody? in cubase there's the great range-tool for this. you select 2 beats and can copy/duplicate the selected automation to a different parameter or position. so any trick to do this with 3 clicks in reaper?

Last edited by Dstruct; 03-23-2007 at 12:24 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 12:53 PM   #3
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 7,672
Default

Currently that kind of operation is incredibly tedious in Reaper. One of the few things causing me non-satisfaction in the program...

Of course, if anyone has any tips for example for what Dandruff asked for, they are welcome to chime in...

I hope Justin could come up with something better for the automation envelopes. Really.

-X
Xenakios is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.