Old 10-01-2006, 01:34 PM   #1
politcat
Human being with feelings
 
politcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stuck in transition
Posts: 1,850
Default lampthruster

this does not appear in the plugin list when i try to add it. ??
politcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2006, 03:19 PM   #2
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

I just downloaded the demo, to see if it'd work, and it loaded just fine.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2006, 04:56 PM   #3
politcat
Human being with feelings
 
politcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stuck in transition
Posts: 1,850
Default

well...has anyone ever had a problem with a plugin that doesn't appear?
politcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2006, 06:44 PM   #4
mr. moon
Human being with feelings
 
mr. moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

Lampthruster (full version) works for me as well. Be sure the have Reaper configured to access the correct VST directory on your HD, via "options | preferences | Plug-ins | VST"

-mr moon
mr. moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 04:21 AM   #5
akoustic
Human being with feelings
 
akoustic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bali
Posts: 162
Default

lampthruster 2.3 working fine here
__________________
Reaper cuts the mustard !
akoustic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 06:10 AM   #6
politcat
Human being with feelings
 
politcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stuck in transition
Posts: 1,850
Default

again, has anyone ever had a problem with a plugin that doesn't appear?

all of my other plugs show up.

p.s. not to be rude, but it really doesn't help to say it's working for you.
politcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 08:18 AM   #7
mr. moon
Human being with feelings
 
mr. moon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by politcat
again, has anyone ever had a problem with a plugin that doesn't appear?

all of my other plugs show up.

p.s. not to be rude, but it really doesn't help to say it's working for you.
Double check where the Voxengo Lampthruster installer placed the .dll for the plugin and make sure it was placed in the vst directory you have configured Reaper to use. If that doesn't help, uninstall and re-install Lampthruster being sure to direct the installer to place lampthruster's .dll into the correct directory. If that still doesn't work, double check your Lampthruster installation program, as it may be toasted.

-mr moon

P.S. Not to be rude, but...

Last edited by mr. moon; 10-02-2006 at 10:13 AM.
mr. moon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 11:21 AM   #8
sstillwell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cowtown
Posts: 1,552
Default

You're not being rude, but it DOES help for them to say that. It tells you that this is a plugin that doesn't fail for EVERYONE, and there ARE some that do.

Scott

Quote:
Originally Posted by politcat
p.s. not to be rude, but it really doesn't help to say it's working for you.
sstillwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 06:56 PM   #9
politcat
Human being with feelings
 
politcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: stuck in transition
Posts: 1,850
Default

fair enuf.

so i dnloaded latest version and it works fine. i was using the version i got awhile back, .999

Last edited by politcat; 10-02-2006 at 06:59 PM.
politcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.