Old 05-20-2018, 12:49 PM   #1
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 306
Default Doubleclick on region sets repeat on. How?

Doubleclick on region sets repeat on. How?

In the "Preferences --> Mouse-modifiers" you can
choose for "ruler" and "doubleclick":

--> "set looppoints and time selection to region"

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

This setting works well. It does:

(1) Doubleclick on a region sets "loop-selection and time-
selection under the region.
(2) Doubleclick on a region also places the edit-cursor to
the start of the region.

Additionally I want:

(3) The doubleclick on a region switches to "repeat on".

------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first attempt was to create a macro, but I couldn't find
the action for the normal behaviour (1) "--> loop-selection +
--> time-selection, (2) --> edit-cursor to start". For the
"repeat on" (3) I would use the lua-script suggested by Juliansader,
but for the first two (1)+(2) I didn't find an action in the
action-overview.

Is there a solution? Maybe a script I overlooked? Or a special
trick?
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 01:04 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 6,293
Default

did you get all the scripts from the Reascript repositories? I see a me2beats one to select region at mouse. should work for your custom action. There are other actions to move edit cursor to start as well.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 01:16 PM   #3
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
did you get all the scripts from the Reascript repositories? I see a me2beats one to select region at mouse. should work for your custom action. There are other actions to move edit cursor to start as well.
Thanx! I will scan the scripts once more then.
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 03:26 AM   #4
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 306
Default

So after a time a scanned many many scripts - also those of me2beats.

And yes, there's a script "select region at mouse". But unfortunately
the next script had to be "set time-selection from selected region".
I couldn't find something of that kind. At this step I gave up.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

So: If someone likes to create a new script, this task (see first
post) would be a nice one.
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 03:39 AM   #5
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 6,293
Default

Selecting the region already sets the time selection to the region. That's literally all it does. Do you mean to set the loop section as well? There is an action for that and also an option to make them always linked.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.