Old 10-17-2020, 01:49 PM   #1
jmbtexas4
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 21
Default Glue Items - Melodyne

Hi,

I use Melodyne for vocal pitch correction.

When I Glue Items after making the pitch corrections, the correction are removed and the vocals go back to the pitches when they were originally recorded.

How can you Glue Items and maintain edits like the ones I make?

Thank You!
jmbtexas4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2020, 02:19 PM   #2
Jae.Thomas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21,337
Default

you don't. it's a new item.

there are some issues with melodyne in reaper, but I think this one is just the way it works.



I routinely have to glue all items on a track so that melodyne can work on all of them at once.
__________________
Black Lives Matter
Socialism FTW
Question all hierarchies
Jae.Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2020, 02:34 PM   #3
Crashwaggon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 117
Default

You have to render to a new track (render to mono/stereo stem track and mute original).
For some reason Reaper doesn't support freezing tracks with Melodyne on them.
Crashwaggon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2020, 10:42 PM   #4
jmbtexas4
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 21
Default

Thanks guys!
jmbtexas4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.