Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Old 04-25-2009, 02:09 AM   #1
peteshreds
Human being with feelings

Default How do I go about installing vst plugins in reaper?

Need help in the 'how tos" of installing plug-ins to get them to be of use in reaper.Any help would be great
peteshreds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 02:45 AM   #2
WOK!

1. Put them in a directory like C:\Program Files\VSTPlugins
(Some plugins install themselfs in C:\Program Files\Steinberg\VSTPlugins if nothing else is choosen

2. Select this directory in Reaper under Options - Preferences - Plug-Ins - VST and click Rescan

And most important: RTFM
Old 04-25-2009, 09:29 PM   #3
glassjaw_jc

Hi. I'm new to Reaper and I installed IK Multimedia Ampeg SVX but I can't get Reaper to get the plugin. I've set the VST folder and rescanned the folder many times. I even put the dll's in the Reaper FX folder but it still cannot seem to see the Ampeg SVX plugin.

I'm using Vista 64 bit on an HP laptop.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
glassjaw_jc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 10:33 PM   #4
Shredder

Quote:
Originally Posted by glassjaw_jc View Post
Hi. I'm new to Reaper and I installed IK Multimedia Ampeg SVX but I can't get Reaper to get the plugin. I've set the VST folder and rescanned the folder many times. I even put the dll's in the Reaper FX folder but it still cannot seem to see the Ampeg SVX plugin.

I'm using Vista 64 bit on an HP laptop.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
did you set the preferences just in case?

The other thing, are the new DLL's 64bit compatible?
Old 03-26-2019, 11:16 PM   #5
Allyhellkiller
Banned

None of this is helpful.Some of us have never done this before so please instruct how to do this step by step.Thx
Allyhellkiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 01:48 AM   #6
slipstick

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allyhellkiller View Post