Old 10-20-2019, 05:05 PM   #1
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,077
Default Q: Chords from MIDI Keyboard

I'm using the JS Midi Effect
JS Show current playing chord I can get it to work from a midi item but not from midi input.

The other 2 plugins are reading the chords but not the JS Show current playing chord.

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 02:47 AM   #2
geraintluff
Human being with feelings
 
geraintluff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: mostly inside my own head
Posts: 322
Default

The fact that it's working from MIDI items but not live input is a little weird. I looked through the code, and it makes a couple of assumptions that might trip up in edge-cases, but it's only a theory.

I can't test on your setup, so this might take a bit of trial-and-error, but could you try the attached version and see if it behaves any differently?

Geraint
Attached Files
File Type: txt Chord Info modified.txt (10.2 KB, 14 views)
geraintluff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 04:12 AM   #3
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,077
Default

Thanks ! that's working good now I couldn't beak it.
I just got to get it to transition smoothly from region to region on the beat during playback.

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.