Old 07-26-2015, 05:54 PM   #121
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Working on a Fload ( small transport ) ,remove some button ,simple but i think usefull any suggestion ??




]
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 11:32 PM   #122
mamazai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Default

Can I load my config over ( with ) this ? And I wonder headphone symbol on items, what's that, I didn't remember ?
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 06:17 AM   #123
triton60
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 43
Default

Blankfiles,

Thanks for this really nice theme, I find it very easy on the eyes.

One thing I found which might just be on my installation is the rate on the transport bar is turned 90 degrees from where it should be, I have attached an image.

Thanks,

Andrew.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ilogic-rate-text.jpg (6.1 KB, 249 views)
triton60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 10:05 AM   #124
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 681
Default

Transport field still looks incomplete. I miss some buttons and gauges in the transport field.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f7a7o7lrwa...sport.png?dl=0

And it is difficult to move the fader behind the meter in tcp.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cyt80io0x4bzod1/tcp.png?dl=0

And the track number is missing on the last track in the folder.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wv58zh7wcn...ckidx.png?dl=0

Last edited by mawi; 07-27-2015 at 10:43 AM.
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 11:08 AM   #125
Berto Infuso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Awesome theme!!!

one thing.. I'm new to reaper so maybe i a doing something wrong but..

Code:
For Installation Save your courent theme and rconfig ,import rconfig from zip file for the toolbar and more

only files that are non-image are these 2: rtconfig.txt and rtconfigc.txt

I can install and see the theme by just draggin the I Logic Pre 1.ReaperThemeZip into Reaper.. but i can not see or config "the toolbar and more" big thanks for that hard work on that theme again mate. it's very slick.
Berto Infuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:05 PM   #126
serenityjazz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Marseille
Posts: 739
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mawi View Post
Transport field still looks incomplete. I miss some buttons and gauges in the...
I got the same, some controls disappears on the transport when "center controls on transport" option is checked (or unchecked).

Right click on the transport and check (or unchecked) this option
serenityjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:25 PM   #127
serenityjazz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Marseille
Posts: 739
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berto Infuso View Post
Awesome theme!!!

one thing.. I'm new to reaper so maybe i a doing something wrong but..

Code:
For Installation Save your courent theme and rconfig ,import rconfig from zip file for the toolbar and more

only files that are non-image are these 2: rtconfig.txt and rtconfigc.txt

I can install and see the theme by just draggin the I Logic Pre 1.ReaperThemeZip into Reaper.. but i can not see or config "the toolbar and more" big thanks for that hard work on that theme again mate. it's very slick.
You can drag and drop the theme just like you did. In this case you will keep your toolbars like you wanted to have (your workflow). New icons will be available but you will need to customize your toolbars manually.

Or you can import theme with complete config with toolbars set like on the screenshots. In this case you will need to do it with import/export function in Reaper preferences (before doing that you should save your complete config by exporting your current config)
serenityjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:53 PM   #128
Berto Infuso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by serenityjazz View Post
You can drag and drop the theme just like you did. In this case you will keep your toolbars like you wanted to have (your workflow). New icons will be available but you will need to customize your toolbars manually.

Or you can import theme with complete config with toolbars set like on the screenshots. In this case you will need to do it with import/export function in Reaper preferences (before doing that you should save your complete config by exporting your current config)
that results in this:

Berto Infuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 02:09 PM   #129
serenityjazz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Marseille
Posts: 739
Default

I'm not at home so i can't test it now, try it with a fresh portable Reaper install
serenityjazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 04:26 PM   #130
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mawi View Post
Transport field still looks incomplete. I miss some buttons and gauges in the transport field.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f7a7o7lrwa...sport.png?dl=0

And it is difficult to move the fader behind the meter in tcp.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cyt80io0x4bzod1/tcp.png?dl=0

And the track number is missing on the last track in the folder.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wv58zh7wcn...ckidx.png?dl=0

Will be fix soon ! but for the tcp volume im not sure what can i do whit walter cause seen to be impossible to put the volume button in front ,but im the first one misshappy about that but i will look for it!

Last edited by Blankfiles; 07-28-2015 at 06:10 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 04:28 PM   #131
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berto Infuso View Post
Awesome theme!!!

one thing.. I'm new to reaper so maybe i a doing something wrong but..

Code:
For Installation Save your courent theme and rconfig ,import rconfig from zip file for the toolbar and more

only files that are non-image are these 2: rtconfig.txt and rtconfigc.txt

I can install and see the theme by just draggin the I Logic Pre 1.ReaperThemeZip into Reaper.. but i can not see or config "the toolbar and more" big thanks for that hard work on that theme again mate. it's very slick.
I will put another link whit the new rconfig soon as possible with explication

Last edited by Blankfiles; 07-28-2015 at 06:00 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2015, 01:59 PM   #132
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Release I Logic pre2
https://stash.reaper.fm/24770/I%20Log...ReaperThemeZip
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 12:44 PM   #133
thequietroom
Human being with feelings
 
thequietroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,693
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Thanks blankfiles
thequietroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2015, 03:50 PM   #134
sambosun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
As a Logic Pro user I am glad you are working on this. Your effort shows how important a theme can be. That way it is fairly easy for me to get around this daw. Thanks for that.
sambosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 05:24 AM   #135
marcel mono
Human being with feelings
 
marcel mono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Absolutely gorgeous! I'm wating patiently for other layouts; i don't use a floating mixer and only have one monitor

Great Work!
marcel mono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 11:26 AM   #136
Limbic Void
Human being with feelings
 
Limbic Void's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 16
Default

Just wanted to chip in and say that I really like this theme, awesome work!

Wanted to point out a few bugs that appear on my setup, here's a screenshot:
http://pasteboard.co/2FyuYY5P.png

• The input-selection button is too small when there's a long input device name
• Volume faders has a weird graphical error when pulling it down

Also, for some reason it's not possible to rename the track by double clicking on it's title - would be great if there was some way to sort that as well!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg logictheme.jpg (26.9 KB, 213 views)
Limbic Void is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 07:47 PM   #137
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 33
Default

How do i choose what seems to be a track icon?
...example, wav file or double eight note.
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 07:49 PM   #138
HBB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Charlotte, N.C.
Posts: 33
Default

Found it in layouts but can this be done per track?
HBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2015, 02:29 PM   #139
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 681
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by serenityjazz View Post
I got the same, some controls disappears on the transport when "center controls on transport" option is checked (or unchecked).

Right click on the transport and check (or unchecked) this option
Thanks, it looks ok when I uncheck the option "center controls on transport", otherwise not. Maybe Blankfiles can fix the transport, when "center controls on transport" is activated?

The fader behind the meter in the tcp still isn't fixed now.

Also the track number is still missing on the last track in the folder.

Blankfiles, you have started I Logic V2 and Concerto Theme, which is your current project?

Do you still work on this Theme?

Last edited by mawi; 09-12-2015 at 02:50 PM.
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 08:02 AM   #140
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mawi View Post
Thanks, it looks ok when I uncheck the option "center controls on transport", otherwise not. Maybe Blankfiles can fix the transport, when "center controls on transport" is activated?

The fader behind the meter in the tcp still isn't fixed now.

Also the track number is still missing on the last track in the folder.

Blankfiles, you have started I Logic V2 and Concerto Theme, which is your current project?

Do you still work on this Theme?
Yes Of course !!Will release soon whit Major Update ,fix, and transport bar will be ok too,Mcp will look better and more bigger the next release will be the good one thx
Concerto is a project that i make with a webmaster friend will be very nice too ,
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2015, 06:02 PM   #141
jaaypeso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Yes Of course !!Will release soon whit Major Update ,fix, and transport bar will be ok too,Mcp will look better and more bigger the next release will be the good one thx
Concerto is a project that i make with a webmaster friend will be very nice too ,
Hey Blank files, love the theme. For some reason the pan knobs glitch when I try to move it with a mouse. It will automatically jump 100% right or 100% left. Oddly enough, when I use my laptop trackpad it doesn't have this issue. Not sure if it's a bug that you knew about with the theme. VERY MUCH looking forward to the next major update of your logic theme.
__________________
Changing the Heart of Music, One Beat At A Time
jaaypeso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2015, 08:13 PM   #142
minerman
Human being with feelings
 
minerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 369
Default

How do I get the "iLogic" png to show up in my transport??? I know it's stretched with pink lines, but I can't find any way to change it (I'm working on another theme using some of the great work here as a guide)...
minerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 09:19 AM   #143
AliveThrouDeath
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Default Smaller Screen Support

Man, I love the style of this theme, but it pushes a lot of the controls out of view on my older MBP's 1440x900 screen. Is there any chance you're looking into smaller screen support in I Logic, or should I try my hand at editing the theme myself?
AliveThrouDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:43 PM   #144
sambosun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 170
Default

Hey Blankfiles

In Logic Pro X it is possible to set the readable Track Name height to 3 Lines.
Would it be possible to implement this into your theme?




Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Working on a Fload ( small transport ) ,remove some button ,simple but i think usefull any suggestion ??




]
sambosun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 02:18 PM   #145
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Small Updates 2016 master ,mixer ajustement and More soon

Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 05:28 PM   #146
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,643
Default

Ooooooh! Looks fantastic! Bravo.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 05:50 PM   #147
johnnynash
Human being with feelings
 
johnnynash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Default

Yeah! Very pro looking indeed. Like this theme a lot.
johnnynash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2016, 09:40 PM   #148
Steffe1973
Human being with feelings
 
Steffe1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ulricehamn, Sweden
Posts: 248
Default

Awesome!! Any way to get a beta and test it?!?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Small Updates 2016 master ,mixer ajustement and More soon

__________________
Windows 10 64bit 16gb RAM - Focusrite 2i2 - RODE NT1000 - MXL V67G - MXL 770 M-Audio 49 - Fender TBucket 400CE - HB CST24t - Fender Standard Stratocaster - Jackson JS32TQ
AKG 240 mkII - Sennheiser 280 - KRK RP-5 G2 - HB TE30 - Music Man S.U.B Silo
Steffe1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 03:57 PM   #149
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Sorry Everyone for the long waiting !! I work when I have the time for ..But I work on a few small update to release soon as possible I you have a suggestion i'll try to do if is possible thx

Last edited by Blankfiles; 03-26-2016 at 06:37 AM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 06:28 PM   #150
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,643
Default

Hats off to you. Outstanding.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 01:49 AM   #151
johnnynash
Human being with feelings
 
johnnynash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Brown View Post
Hats off to you. Outstanding.
+1 Looks amazing!
johnnynash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 02:55 AM   #152
Diego
Human being with feelings
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Italy and... world
Posts: 131
Default

It looks great!!!
__________________
G66 Technical Manager for Italy
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 06:50 AM   #153
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Some change ! 1-Larger meter on mcp
2-New Master style
3-New Button mcp for rec input and phase
4-new Look for width
5-resize transport button
6-more Flexibilities
7-Separator Mcp and Tcp
8-Send Button modification
9-Midi improve
10-darker Bus and more...
Next step Improve tcp ,look for new style meter



Last edited by Blankfiles; 03-26-2016 at 07:13 AM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 07:36 AM   #154
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,772
Default

Great, many thanks !

Is it already available ?
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 08:05 AM   #155
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

Just a few Correction and tcp working soon realy soon
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 01:34 PM   #156
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,772
Default

Just great, thanks a million in advance , stunning Theme !!
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 08:56 AM   #157
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

I There ,Another Small Update ,I restart the tools bar without name under icons
More than 25 icons to improve the toolbar as you want ,fox exemple on this image a few one ! and also work a bit on master track what you tink ?

Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:31 AM   #158
swiiscompos
Human being with feelings
 
swiiscompos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lausanne (CH)
Posts: 1,109
Default

Beautiful! The cogwheel in the transport has a strange shape...
swiiscompos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:53 AM   #159
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,044
Default

Drummer in my band is using logic 9 and Pro X - and this is just.... excellent.
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 12:54 PM   #160
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 959
Default

I am trying to stay close than the real logic x ...but lots of tings are just impossible..like meter behind the fader ect.i can do the same theme but will lost some options and the master are very simple on logic x but on my next logic 2 I will go on another way and more custom ,lots of reaper themes are very beautiful and some guys do a very good job on it ,I love suggestions
and I try to do the best for you my friends
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.