Old 01-24-2010, 12:11 PM   #1
rags
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 4
Default windows 7

hi guys, are any of you using reaper with windows 7 and if so, how is it running? cheers, steve
rags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:22 PM   #2
d.bop
Human being with feelings
 
d.bop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duluth, MN
Posts: 1,712
Default

I am. Win7 Pro x64 and it's running beautifully

*Edit*

I should mention that I'm not on Mac hardware...
__________________
Sleepy-Time DSP - @sleepytimedsp
d.bop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:26 PM   #3
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,753
Default

running win 7 pro x64 here too but with 32bit reaper on 32bit plugs and it's great, have 6 gig of ram and reaper is allowed to use 4 gig even in 32bit mode so it's great, aero actually helps to stop pops and clicks here too.

Very happy with win7 so far
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 12:59 PM   #4
rags
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 4
Default Windows 7

Cheers guys that's great!
rags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:03 AM   #5
analogstudios
Human being with feelings
 
analogstudios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: RI, USA
Posts: 43
Default

same as the above, Reaper 3.2 with Win7 Pro.
__________________
www.analogstudios.net : keepin' it reel...
Fostex 812 Mixer -> MOTU 828 mk3 -> MacBook: C2D, 2.4Ghz, 4G RAM, OSX 10.6 || i7 920, 2.66Ghz, 6G RAM, Win 7 Pro -> Reaper v3.2
analogstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:20 AM   #6
plush2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Saskatoon, Canada
Posts: 1,828
Default

I laughed out loud reading this thread. Maybe I'm missing something but I find it really funny (and no disrespect intended to rags) that the one place to find a question asking who is using Windows 7 is the reaper OSX forum. No sarcasm intended, I just found it genuinely funny. I'm also pleasantly amazed no one has responded harshly or critically. Kudos to this thread!

Back on topic, I'm using Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit and quite liking it albeit not on Mac hardware...if that was implied in the question..
__________________
mymusic - http://music.darylpierce.com
mywork - http://production.darylpierce.com
plush2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 12:05 PM   #7
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,753
Default

didn't notice it was in the osx forum (I always just press new posts button)

I'm on pc not mac in case that was accidentally implied!
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 01:19 PM   #8
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,979
Default

Reaper X64 on windows 7 X64, running very well here with the latest pre release


MC
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.