Old 06-16-2019, 03:33 PM   #1761
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

HeDa... also

try to put in a custom button, 40285 go to next track
it runs OK from the actions list but not from the TI
any thoughts?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 10:29 AM   #1762
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
HeDa... also

try to put in a custom button, 40285 go to next track
it runs OK from the actions list but not from the TI
any thoughts?
ok Thanks. I know what is happening.
the custom buttons save the current track selection, runs the action, and then restores the track selection. That is why it doesn't seem to do anything on an action that actually changes track selection. I think it may be better to remove the selection saving/restoring.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 12:11 PM   #1763
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

yeah I also think that would be better because we and do that on our own with custom actions and add that them to a button if we wish...right?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 01:10 PM   #1764
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

you are right
it should work now

* v1.4rc24 (2019-06-18)
# don't save/restore track selection on custom buttons.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 02:22 PM   #1765
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

EDIT... yes works good now thought it did not but had to restart reaper to get new ver. of TI active
thank you sir

EDIT :

so reporting ... using goto next or previous as a button in the TI works as expected and scrolls both the TI and the MCP as it should
However, that buglet I mentioned about having to clk twice on the TCP panels to get the MCP to scroll when TI is active is still there
I hope you can believe me but I could make a LICECap if needed
Now in fact it is a really strange bug... say we have 3 tracks... I should simply single clk om any to also see that trk in the MCP
BUT NOT... each single clk on a track shows the first, top most track in the MCP, the second clk does make it scroll to the correct track
... the bug is only there when TI is active
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 06-18-2019 at 02:32 PM.
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 03:15 PM   #1766
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

Yes I believe you. For me it works well. Maybe you can send me an email with your reaper.ini and track inspector settings file and I can see if I can detect what is different that breaks it.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 05:42 PM   #1767
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

sure I will get those to you asap

email sent let me know if you don't get it plz
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 06-19-2019 at 11:30 AM.
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 02:37 PM   #1768
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

I got it but I am very busy lately. I tested and I can see the issue. it is something in your track inspector settings that is different that causes it. But I still don't know what.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 09:17 AM   #1769
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

thanks.... no hurry... take your time
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 04:50 PM   #1770
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

this is one of those bugs that run and hide...
for now I have seen that if you minimize the meters panel, it won't happen. It sometimes creates undo entry for reset EBUR128 when changing track, which causes the issue (I think)
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 08:16 PM   #1771
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

sorry for finding that kind of bug... ugh

I don't know what 'minimize the meter panels' setting is...
.. surely not the Show Meters check box????

plz tell what to change for now...

thanks much HeDa

EDIT: did you mean the little down triangle for the meters panel? that does not fix it for me...

again... what is extra strange is ... I have to custom buttons to go to next or prev track on the TI... and when using those the TCP and MCP work as they should...
It is only when clking on the TCP panels that it shows the bug
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 06-21-2019 at 08:22 PM.
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 08:22 AM   #1772
Zirrex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 68
Default new special tag - Video

Please add new special tag - Video.
This is good for video production (video track, dialog track, reff music track).
Zirrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 10:16 AM   #1773
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,500
Default

Also... hey HeDa... on the receives... there is a S button but not a Mute button... yes I know there is a M on the sends...

could there be an M on the receives??? It could be handy
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:05 AM   #1774
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default v1.4rc25 (2019-06-25)

fixing...

* v1.4rc25 (2019-06-25)
# fix: scroll mixer view for selected track
# fix: issue with meters for a track not showing after switching to master track and back.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:06 AM   #1775
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zirrex View Post
Please add new special tag - Video.
This is good for video production (video track, dialog track, reff music track).
thanks. I'll look into it
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:08 AM   #1776
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
Also... hey HeDa... on the receives... there is a S button but not a Mute button... yes I know there is a M on the sends...

could there be an M on the receives??? It could be handy
Thank you, now I don't remember why I didn't make mute buttons on receives. I will see if it is not difficult to add.

try latest update for the scrolling issue in the mixer... it should work now. But let me know.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:10 AM   #1777
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,381
Default

Hey HeDa, I just wanted to thank you once again for all the recent additions.
Truly remarkable and you really surpassed yourself!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.