Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Old 11-12-2010, 04:45 PM   #1
bruddahb
Human being with feelings

Default Recommended Desktop Hardware for Reaper?

Getting ready to upgrade from an older pc that had been running PT LE 8.x/Eleven Rack interface, but I'm gonna sell the 11 rack, so no more pro tools - I couldn't find a sticky on hardware recommendations (if there is one, my apologies) so was gonna post to see if there was anything maybe I should stay away from,etc. Here's my current config that I'm going with;

Intel Core i7-950 Bloomfield 3.06GHz
GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R LGA 1366
Mushkin Enhanced Silverline 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
(2) Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1TB 7200 sata 6.0
(1) Western Digital Caviar Black WD6402AAEX 640GB 7200 sata 6.0
Windows 7 Pro 64

I'm a hobbyist at best so if this is crazy overkill, feedback would be greatly appreciated - Thanks in advance!!!
bruddahb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 05:15 PM   #2
ChaseEversole

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruddahb View Post
Getting ready to upgrade from an older pc that had been running PT LE 8.x/Eleven Rack interface, but I'm gonna sell the 11 rack, so no more pro tools - I couldn't find a sticky on hardware recommendations (if there is one, my apologies) so was gonna post to see if there was anything maybe I should stay away from,etc. Here's my current config that I'm going with;

Windows 7 Pro 64

I'm a hobbyist at best so if this is crazy overkill, feedback would be greatly appreciated - Thanks in advance!!!