Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2022, 03:20 AM   #41
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Version 3.0 uploaded yesterday
it exports TEMPO Markers also in separate file.

They can be imported in another Reaper Session by using the script I have made:

IMPORT TEMPO MARKERS

Please update your ReaPack :-)
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 09:38 AM   #42
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

Thanks for the useful script!
I can't seem to be able to figure out how to export a tempo map from one project and then import it into another one. I tried to copy the csv file over into the other project's folder and ran the importing script but I got an error.
Can you help, please?

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2022, 11:09 PM   #43
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
Thanks for the useful script!
I can't seem to be able to figure out how to export a tempo map from one project and then import it into another one. I tried to copy the csv file over into the other project's folder and ran the importing script but I got an error.
Can you help, please?

.
the Tempo_Markers.csv exported, should be put inside the folder of the new saved project.
Then run my script to import it.
It should do automatically.
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2022, 03:47 PM   #44
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

thanks for the instructions. I actually did it exactly that way but I can't import. I'm getting this error message: "Column is outside the allowed range". I have to click multiple times to close the message window. After that, I'm getting this ReaScript error message: "TormyVanCool_Import_Tempo_Markers.lua:103: bad argument #3 to 'SetTempoTimeSigMarker' (number expected, got string)". Btw., my test project includes abrupt and gradual tempo changes.

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 12:19 AM   #45
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
thanks for the instructions. I actually did it exactly that way but I can't import. I'm getting this error message: "Column is outside the allowed range". I have to click multiple times to close the message window. After that, I'm getting this ReaScript error message: "TormyVanCool_Import_Tempo_Markers.lua:103: bad argument #3 to 'SetTempoTimeSigMarker' (number expected, got string)". Btw., my test project includes abrupt and gradual tempo changes.

.
Thank you for your feedback. This evening I will check it.
Not matter how many changes you have and if abrupt or not. It should work, since I tested on several conditions (of course).

If you want, you can send me your project so I can test with it, checking what's missing and/or what's causing the error trapping it in some routine.

EDIT: Important: be sure you are at least at the 6.64 of Reaper.
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository

Last edited by BartR; 08-03-2022 at 01:25 AM.
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 05:06 AM   #46
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

My Reaper is 6.64. Here you can find my test projects:

https://www.audioworld.de/data/tempo...ort%20test.zip

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 08:47 AM   #47
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
My Reaper is 6.64. Here you can find my test projects:

https://www.audioworld.de/data/tempo...ort%20test.zip

.
I found something strange in your project.
What I did to isolate the issue:

Script used:
The one I shown into the TUTORIAL on THIS topic (which is the reason for which I published my comment here and I didn't created another topic)

Script: TormyVanCool_ExportData.lua

and the one ONLY for the tempo markers (which it's NOT what I asked here in this topic since it's NOT definitive)

Script: TormyVanCool_Tempo_Markers_to_CSV.lua

TRIED:
> to eliminate spaces into the file name and into the path names
Result: nothing

> to turn the time line only with positive values
Result: nothing

> To replicate your project creating marker by marker and at each marker creation: saved project and exported
Result: replicated project: works perfectly

BUT marker Tempo 4 in your project has an issue:
Look the tempo ... 6/8 in the time line but in the edit is 4/4 ...



On my project, instead, is like it should be:



By using my other dedicated script only for time markers it has exported it:

NOTE/ please don't use it yet because the CSV has headers, and they CANNOT be imported yet. Shortly I will publish the version 2.1 that avoids headers n CSV

NOTE 2: also my script about THIS TOPIC works perfectly, on the project I replicated

CSV Out


TXT out
Code:
TEMPO MARKERS WRAP UP version 2.0
by Tormy Van Cool

Marker N.: 0
BPM: 120.0
Time Position: 00:00:00.000
Measure Position: 00:00:00.000
Beat: -4.1.00
Beat Position: 00:00:0.000
Samples: -480000
Tempo Fractional: 4/4
Tempo Linearity: Square

Marker N.: 1
BPM: 88.0
Time Position: 00:00:18.000
Measure Position: 00:00:9.000
Beat: 5.1.00
Beat Position: 00:00:00.000
Samples: 384000
Tempo Fractional: Not Set
Tempo Linearity: Linear

Marker N.: 2
BPM: 102.0
Time Position: 00:00:38.211
Measure Position: 00:00:17.000
Beat: 13.1.00
Beat Position: 00:00:0.000
Samples: 1354105
Tempo Fractional: Not Set
Tempo Linearity: Square

Marker N.: 3
BPM: 102.001
Time Position: 00:00:47.622
Measure Position: 00:00:21.000
Beat: 17.1.00
Beat Position: 00:00:0.000
Samples: 1805869
Tempo Fractional: 6/8
Tempo Linearity: Square

Marker N.: 4
BPM: 45.0
Time Position: 00:01:1.740
Measure Position: 00:00:28.000
Beat: 25.1.00
Beat Position: 00:00:5.998
Samples: 2483510
Tempo Fractional: Not Set
Tempo Linearity: Linear
CONCLUSION
at least for the moment, to me, there is something wrong into your project file (blatant from the screenshots).
The main script and also the one only for the Tempo MArkers, in your case, cannot create the CSV nor the TXT.
Hence when you try to import it, it cannot find the file at all.
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:14 AM   #48
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

thanks for checking.
I actually got an import working using "TormyVanCool_ExportData.lua" instead of "Script: TormyVanCool_Tempo_Markers_to_CSV.lua". Only a gradual tempo change wasn't replicated. I could easily set it to gradual to get the desired result.
Marker 4 was set to 6/8 and it actually reads this here when I open its edit window.

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:26 AM   #49
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
thanks for checking.
I actually got an import working using "TormyVanCool_ExportData.lua" instead of "Script: TormyVanCool_Tempo_Markers_to_CSV.lua". Only a gradual tempo change wasn't replicated. I could easily set it to gradual to get the desired result.
Marker 4 was set to 6/8 and it actually reads this here when I open its edit window.

.
Ok so you used the correct script to export.
On my machine, opening your project, it returned immediately an error as soon as I started the script. But very different than the error you shown to me.

The script was not even able to create the HTML page. Was blocked in the very beginning.

That's why, as last choice just to see where the problem was situated, I did use the other script to export only the Temp Markers. it worked but it' snot the script supposed to work in this moment.


Gradual variations are fully supported since there are only 2 possible statuses ... but that specific marker, has something strange.
Indeed it's supposed to be 6/8 (as in red) but when opening to edit it, it returns 4/4 ... which tells me that something wrong into the project is occurring. What exactly: I have not clue.

Sure is that this is the 'cause fo malfunctioning.
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:34 AM   #50
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

no big deal since I rarely have to copy tempo markers between projects.

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:42 AM   #51
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
no big deal since I rarely have to copy tempo markers between projects.

.
ALT: MY FAULT ... my apologize

I'm sorry for the imprecision.

The error was caused (on my machine) due the fact that the directory RENDERING was not created yet. Indeed my file is supposed to be used once the project is finished.
It means: the rendering is done ...

SO:

I have rendered something (just empty file) and then I exported with my script.

It has exported correctly.

I transferred the Tempo_Markers.csv file into the directory of my project, where I previously deleted all the markers.
I run the Import script. It worked perfectly


SO:
we discovered 2 things:
1st - your project has something strange to be understood
2nd - it's better that I release a new version of my script that when the rendering is not done, the project is not finished, it kindly informs the user by a POP-UP, instead of to return a strange code
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:51 AM   #52
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

would it be possible to have a separate pair of scripts only for the tempo marker transfer between projects at any time during the evolution of projects?

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 09:55 AM   #53
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
would it be possible to have a separate pair of scripts only for the tempo marker transfer between projects at any time during the evolution of projects?

.
There is already the separate script.

Script: TormyVanCool_Tempo_Markers_to_CSV.lua

It exports ONLY the tempo markers. BUT, as I said, I have to complete it.
I think I will do it today and I will be back to inform you here once available.
Now it's the version 2.0

I will release the 2.1 within some hour
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 11:53 AM   #54
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
would it be possible to have a separate pair of scripts only for the tempo marker transfer between projects at any time during the evolution of projects?

.

UTILITY: EXPORT PROJECT DATA. It exports project data in CSV and HTML formats and TEMPO MARKERS in All formats included TXT v3.1 available

TEMPO MARKERS to CSV: exports the tempo markers to CSV file located into the project's directory v2.1 available

IMPORT TEMPO MARKERS: it reads the file Tempo_Markers.csv if present, and imports the Tempo Markers into the project. v1.1 available

please update all the 3 scripts above 😊
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 12:14 PM   #55
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

thanks for your effort!
Unfortunately, gradual tempo changes between markers are still not imported here after the update.

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 02:05 PM   #56
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicAxiom View Post
thanks for your effort!
Unfortunately, gradual tempo changes between markers are still not imported here after the update.

.
1.2 IMPORT TEMPO MARKERS: released now. It works. A stupid stuff ... just an O instead of a 0 ��
32 °C in my apartment now, are deconcentrating ��
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository

Last edited by BartR; 08-03-2022 at 02:24 PM.
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2022, 02:40 PM   #57
SonicAxiom
Human being with feelings
 
SonicAxiom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,038
Default

congrats, it works! Thanks for literally sweating it out

.
__________________
Check out AVConvert (free, super-fast media file manipulation via the right-click context-menu in Windows Explorer) and my free VST plugins.
My Reaper tutorials and studio related videos on youtube.
SonicAxiom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2024, 01:45 PM   #58
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

Version 3.4 released now.
Solved some issue with Mac
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2024, 01:32 PM   #59
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,621
Default

3.5 released now
Wildcards are correctly decoded
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.