Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Old 09-04-2018, 08:14 PM   #1
mrelwood
Human being with feelings

Default Announcing free "mrelwood plugins"

I'm new to this, but here goes.

I was unable to find good tools for some mixing and mastering tasks, so I started learning to code in JS. I have since made a few JS plugins that turned out to be important for my workflows. Why not for someone else's as well?

As is the nature of JS, and as I was growing up with free plugins, mrelwood plugins are of course free as well. The code may be partially somewhat ugly, or not optimized further than not to be a resource hog. But the first goal is always to make a useful plugin, second being that it is intuitive and simple to use.

I am interested to see how the community receives these, and will keep adding feature requests if I consider them relevant and worthwile. Please let me know if the plugin doesn't work or is drawn all wonky on your computer. All other feedback is of course more than welcome as well.

I now have thr... (Update: Almost TWENTY!) plugins to share, and I'm doing more all the time. Most plugins include a user manual (either as a .pdf or embedded in the plugin itself). I hope the plugins are to be found useful!

https://mrelwood5.wixsite.com/plugins

NEW PLUGIN ANNOUNCEMENTS: (Download from the website above)
Sep-6 2018 - New Routter plugin available!
Oct-8 2018 - New plugin available, Mother of all Compressors!
Oct-19 2018 - New plugin available, SonnyComp!
Dec-9 2018 - New plugin available, StereOpposition!
Jun-18 2019 - Three new plugins available, Blipper, GlitchPress and SineSweeper!!!
Jul-7 2019 - Public beta for upcoming virtual guitar amp AmpEra!!!
Jan-25 2020 - New plugin available, CompLab!
May-21 2020 - New plugin available, FriGate!
Jul-1 2020 - New plugin available, DynaStrip!
Oct-3 2020 - New plugin available, VocaStrip!
Nov-5 2020 - Big update, LinkEQ is now EQall and is a Dynamic EQ!