COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 10-19-2005, 02:07 PM   #1
Flo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default Features request

Hi everyone

First i would like to thanks the developers for this great program.

I have two suggestions to make :

1) It would be great if you could add the support for jack (http://jackit.sourceforge.net/) in the linux version of ninjam , because i think that most people who make music with linux use it.


2) Would it be possible to have midi synchronisation for the metronome so that people playing "live music" ( with instruments ) could jam with people using sequencers ?

If you need some help, i am currently learning audio/midi programmation so i can try to implement those features.

Thanks again

Flo
Flo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 01:50 PM   #2
Brennan
hey man
 
Brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 331
Default

Well, the Wasabi-based client has MIDI time syncing:

http://www.ninjam.com/downloads/ninj...win32-0.04.zip

You can see the source code too:

http://www.ninjam.com/downloads/wasa...ource-0.04.zip


Brennan
Brennan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 09:40 AM   #3
Flo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for answering

Apparently the wasabi client is for windows only.
Are you going to add MIDI time syncing in the ninjam client for linux?
And what about jack ?


Flo
Flo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2006, 05:59 AM   #4
torbenh
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default

hi

i have the jack io working...
i have downloaded the wasabi client..
expect the transport sync along this week...
torbenh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 06:31 AM   #5
killerqueen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 16
Default

I'd like to see support for VST instruments. Specifrically, softsynths. So keyboard players can plug thier midi keyboard in, do thier sutff through the VST, and the output of the VST synth is what gets sent to everyone else. ATM, its impossible to use VST synths etc without having 2 computers.
Also, It would be nice to be able to change chat size. If you're playing something like drums, you might be too far away from the screen to read the chat easily.
killerqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2006, 05:57 AM   #6
FingerSoup
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 65
Default

re: VST.... Have you attempted Virtual Audio Cable? It's a commercial app, and the demo sucks, but you can route anything through it, pretty much...

http://spider.nrcde.ru/music/software/eng/vac.html
FingerSoup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.