Old 01-16-2012, 04:07 AM   #1
nickmoritz
Human being with feelings
 
nickmoritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 736
Default Free Knobs

Hi! This is a few of my knobs which I developed during my GUI projects. I hope it helps for someone. Have fun!



Download it for free here:
http://radorec.com/-skins/20-free-vst-knobs

Cheers,
Nick
__________________
Nick Moritz (RADO Records) Facebook channel

Last edited by nickmoritz; 01-16-2012 at 06:38 AM.
nickmoritz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 05:38 AM   #2
Teksonik
Human being with feelings
 
Teksonik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 583
Default

Thanks so much for these.....Can any of them be used to replace the Send knobs in your RADO skin for Orion? I really like the first one on the left on the bottom row...

EDIT; I've had a go in Knobman but I don't have a clue how to convert these files to work in Orion. It uses Vertical knob strips and all I can render in Knobman are Horizontal strips.........then there is the frame rate etc......way over my skill level.

Last edited by Teksonik; 01-16-2012 at 05:50 AM.
Teksonik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 05:56 AM   #3
nickmoritz
Human being with feelings
 
nickmoritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 736
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teksonik View Post
Thanks so much for these.....Can any of them be used to replace the Send knobs in your RADO skin for Orion? I really like the first one on the left on the bottom row...
Yes, it can! You should set an appropriate value for the frames and for the size in the preferences.
Parameters for Orion's send knob:
- size: 31x31 px
- frames: 63

UPD: Here you are the export options for Orion's send knob:

[img]http://img545.**************/img545/1320/exportoptions.png[/img]

Exported image should be PNG with Alpha!
__________________
Nick Moritz (RADO Records) Facebook channel

Last edited by nickmoritz; 01-16-2012 at 07:41 AM.
nickmoritz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 06:03 AM   #4
albertxxxx
Human being with feelings
 
albertxxxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canary Islands (Tenerife)
Posts: 1,615
Default

wowwww thanks
albertxxxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 06:25 AM   #5
Teksonik
Human being with feelings
 
Teksonik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 583
Default

Thanks for the lesson Nick! I had to resize the image to 25X25 to keep the right side from getting cut off but it works perfectly now Thanks again!

Last edited by Teksonik; 01-16-2012 at 06:46 AM.
Teksonik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 06:35 AM   #6
copacetic
Human being with feelings
 
copacetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,296
Default

Thread was not about what I thought it meant.
__________________
I am a universal adaptor.
copacetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 06:44 AM   #7
Teksonik
Human being with feelings
 
Teksonik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by copacetic View Post
Thread was not about what I thought it meant.

There's plenty of other sites for that........
Teksonik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 09:19 AM   #8
groovemaster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 449
Default

Nick,
Many thanx for that!
I think under ergonomic aspects, the knobs with the line around
(like the red one) are the best (except sliders, but these are no knobs )...
therefore to me the best GUI of a VSTi is Zebra from Urs Heckmann.
groovemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 09:59 AM   #9
jedstar2000
Human being with feelings
 
jedstar2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bristol uk
Posts: 1,006
Default

Wow Thanks Nick you really are an extremely generous guy

I love these now if only the devs can give us a little more control over indicator things will be looking up.

Just checked out Knobman although I was a bit wary about googling such a phrase I'm glad I did.

http://www.g200kg.com/en/software/knobman.html
__________________
...............Reaper the DIY DAW.....................
MultiTrack Editing Macros http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=50111
Hybrid Theme http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=131090

Last edited by jedstar2000; 01-16-2012 at 10:05 AM.
jedstar2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 01:58 PM   #10
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmoritz View Post
Hi! This is a few of my knobs which I developed during my GUI projects. I hope it helps for someone. Have fun!



Download it for free here:
http://radorec.com/-skins/20-free-vst-knobs

Cheers,
Nick
Hi,
seems link was dead, anyone still has this beauties to share again?
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 02:39 PM   #11
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

Maybe start here (I personally had no closer look yet):
http://vogerdesign.com/

It's his actual webpage.

HTH, Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 05:27 PM   #12
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
Maybe start here (I personally had no closer look yet):
http://vogerdesign.com/

It's his actual webpage.

HTH, Peter
Thanks, great designs there but seems no freebies.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 05:10 AM   #13
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

@timbralzoom, are you talking about these?



Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 05:47 AM   #14
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmoritz View Post
Very strange. I can't reach that URL.

On the first three tries, I get publicity. On the fourth try, a SEDO Domain parking placeholder. It should load Google adsense publicity, but that gets blocked by the Ghostery plugin I run in Chrome. If I pause the blocker, I get SEDO publicity links.

Radorec.com gets redirected to ww1.radorec.com. www.radorec.com also gets redirected to ww1.radorec.com.

EDIT

Hadn't seen it dates back to 2012. So it's probably simply a domain that's gone.

I'm using Google DNS atm.
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein

Last edited by cyrano; 12-11-2016 at 05:53 AM.
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 09:33 AM   #15
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
@timbralzoom, are you talking about these?



Peter
Thanks Peter, i think they are looks like




captured from a kvr topic, link seems same.

https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewt...40939#p5440939
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 10:04 AM   #16
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

I knew, there was something on my HD...

Go to stash (or right-click "save target as...), I zipped and uploaded them.

Btw, have a look here: http://www.lesliesanford.com/vst/knobman/

Greetings,
Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 10:38 AM   #17
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
I knew, there was something on my HD...

Go to stash (or right-click "save target as...), I zipped and uploaded them.

Btw, have a look here: http://www.lesliesanford.com/vst/knobman/

Greetings,
Peter
Yay!

Thank you so much Peter!

Best Wishes,
Yıldırım.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 12:17 PM   #18
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,721
Default

Thanks, Peter!
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 12:59 PM   #19
martifingers
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,836
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrano View Post
Very strange. I can't reach that URL.

On the first three tries, I get publicity. On the fourth try, a SEDO Domain parking placeholder. It should load Google adsense publicity, but that gets blocked by the Ghostery plugin I run in Chrome. If I pause the blocker, I get SEDO publicity links.

Radorec.com gets redirected to ww1.radorec.com. www.radorec.com also gets redirected to ww1.radorec.com.

EDIT

Hadn't seen it dates back to 2012. So it's probably simply a domain that's gone.

I'm using Google DNS atm.
The link sent me to a very dodgy site that claimed I had a virus and must ring them immediately..
martifingers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 01:15 PM   #20
cyrano
Human being with feelings
 
cyrano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martifingers View Post
The link sent me to a very dodgy site that claimed I had a virus and must ring them immediately..
That's just spam. From SEDO. Trying to sell you an AV product you don't need and especially, don't want...
__________________
“It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity” Albert Einstein
cyrano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 02:11 PM   #21
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

Hey,
glad, I could help!
I tried several times in the past to search for radorecords and other Nick Moritz links, but his themeing and Reaper links seem not to exist any more. All his talented work is so good as the knobs show. The link in post #11 lets me think that he is now in the professional GUI design business.

Good for him!

Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 02:38 AM   #22
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
I knew, there was something on my HD...

Go to stash (or right-click "save target as...), I zipped and uploaded them.

Btw, have a look here: http://www.lesliesanford.com/vst/knobman/

Greetings,
Peter
How can I read the .knob files?
g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 05:13 AM   #23
RobU
Human being with feelings
 
RobU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: R'lyeh
Posts: 820
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gianfini View Post
How can I read the .knob files?
g
I believe you need this - http://www.g200kg.com/en/software/knobman.html
__________________
Hard work never killed anybody, but why take a chance?
~Edgar Bergen
RobU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 05:30 AM   #24
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

@Gianfini: You actually need the "knobman" software, which robu_23 mentions above. It's free, small and soooo cool!

I have KnobMan ver.1.51 installed (Win10-64bit), the JKnobMan ver 1.3.3 needs Java installed on your PC.
The 3D-version is great too, but ATM it should be used online.

Have fun!
Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme

Last edited by Pet; 12-16-2016 at 04:50 AM. Reason: Typo
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2016, 04:39 AM   #25
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pet View Post
@Gianfini: You actually need the "knobman" software, which robu_23 mentions above. It's free, small and soooo cool!

I have KnobMan ver.1.51 installed (Win10-64bit), the JKnobMan ver 1.3.3 needs Java installed on your PC.
The 3D-version is great too, but ATM it should be used online.

Hace fun!
Peter
Thanks. What is best 1.51 or 1.3.3? I have Java installed

G
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2016, 04:49 AM   #26
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 971
Default

On the homepage of knobman the java version is recommended. If this version does't work on your machine, just use the 1.51. Btw the program is so small it doesn't need much space on your HD.

Cheers,
Peter
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.