Old 06-26-2011, 04:43 AM   #1
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,308
Default 64 bit mac plugins

let's start a list here.

fabfilter
http://www.fabfilter.com/

focusrite midnight suite
http://www.focusrite.com/products/eq..._plugin_suite/




.

Last edited by pixeltarian; 06-26-2011 at 05:07 AM.
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 06:14 AM   #2
MacFizz
Human being with feelings
 
MacFizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Colmar, France
Posts: 380
Default

Toontrack Superior 2 is 64bits
https://www.toontrack.com/products.asp?item=30

Officially supported on Reaper 2.x and above
MacFizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 09:50 AM   #3
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 506
Default

Of course, all Reaper native plugs are 64 bit

Also everything from Viena Symphonic, Blue Cat...
__________________
www.jeracravo.com
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 12:00 AM   #4
daverich
Human being with feelings
 
daverich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,605
Default

T-racks3 plugs are 64bit.

Kind regards

Dave Rich
__________________
Get access to all my original music as well as videos and free gigs at:-
Patreon.com/daverich
http://www.daverichband.com
daverich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 02:02 AM   #5
timlloyd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4,713
Default

PSP are updating all their plugins to 64-bit.
timlloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 12:33 PM   #6
parr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 200
Default

From Native Instruments:

Kontakt

Reaktor


(and soon Kore)

But be aware of the compatibility with lion

http://www.native-instruments.com/en...compatibility/
parr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 01:59 PM   #7
bluefonia
Human being with feelings
 
bluefonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 176
Default

BlueCat
Celemony Melodyne
Cytomic/The Glue
EQuality

Izotope
NomadFactory
Liquidsonic Reverberate
StillWell
U-Bik (Urs Heckman)


CamelAudio Alchemy
Disco Discovery
Garritan Personal Orchester
Spectatronics Stylus RMX
U-HE Zebra ll
__________________
iMac 27" 3.05 GHz/8 GB Ram, LaCie ex. FW400/800 HD´s, OS 10.6.8, Mackie 400F, Reaper, Logic 8.0.2 & Studio One
bluefonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2011, 11:23 AM   #8
soulranger
Human being with feelings
 
soulranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 24
Default 64 bit Plugins on 32 bit REAPER

I understand that I can bridge 64 bit plugins to run on 32 bit Reaper on a 64 OS of course (Rewiring with Pro Tools). How can I do this? I am fairly new to OSX. In Windows two instances of say, Kontakt appear (32 and 64) but in OSX I only see one instance of Kontakt. How am I assured that it is running in 64 bit bridged mode or is there something I need to do to force it to do so?

Thanx!
soulranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.