Old 09-07-2018, 07:24 AM   #1
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default REAPER opening twice

REAPER 5.941 x64

Sometimes two instances are getting opened here (although multiple instances are disabled in Preferences).


Why is this happening?


Screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/62dkrf2efi...ances.png?dl=0
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 09:38 AM   #2
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,511
Default

You are related to MaryAnne with the Shaky Hand?


Sorry!


P.S. Tried using a different mouse, just in case its that?
__________________
"What a dick comment. I'm gonna make sure to avoid your name." Dicks other than Trump can speak????
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 10:39 AM   #3
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

It's just happening sometimes. Not sure why ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 03:23 AM   #4
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 19,511
Default

Have you tried UN-checking that option? Never used it & it does seem rather ambiguously worded.
__________________
"What a dick comment. I'm gonna make sure to avoid your name." Dicks other than Trump can speak????
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 11:47 AM   #5
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,325
Default

Yeah, the wording is a bit weird but that's what it's supposed to be (just allowing one instance to run). Unchecking these options will allow more than one instance to get opened/running.


Not sure how REAPER does this check. If it's a timer, maybe checking it more frequently could help ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 11:54 AM   #6
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 25,619
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dstruct View Post
Not sure how REAPER does this check. If it's a timer, maybe checking it more frequently could help ...
Usually, an app just checks for another instance at launch and if so, exit. It should really be a one-time check like that.
__________________
Clever is not the same as good, clever is from the head, good is from the heart. -Benmont Tench
karbomusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.