Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2015, 07:57 PM   #1
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,988
Default A way to sync Reaper and Reason trough ethernet or internet

Hi,

A way to sync Reaper and Reason trough ethernet or internet. Anyone knows and could help?! Thanks!
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2015, 10:26 PM   #2
plamuk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,221
Default

http://www.nerds.de/en/ipmidi.html

i use this

Quote:
A near to zero latency and up to 1 Gbit/s.

ipMIDI is a native Windows™ 2k/XP/Vista WDM kernel mode driver. In your local network you can expect a latency < 0.5 msec, lower than when using legacy hardware equipment and real MIDI cables.

A standard MIDI interface sends with a data rate of 31.2 kbaud, which has limitations. For example, sending excessive Polyphonic-Aftertouch MIDI messages easily breaks this limit. With ipMIDI this limit is defined by your network data rate. Think of the amazing possibilities to work with your network rate of 10Mb, 100Mb or 1Gbit/s.
plamuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 05:46 AM   #3
Geoff-h3o
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: wales
Posts: 507
Default or

this:

http://www.copperlan.org/index.php/c...-for-end-users
Geoff-h3o is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.