Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Old 06-24-2017, 02:49 PM   #1
svijayrathinam
Human being with feelings

Default Nuendo's Clip Package like feature in reaper

Hi All,

I am a fairly new user to Reaper. I have been enjoying this software ever since I started using this. This is definitely a very powerful system. I have used Nuendo in the past and currently also use Protools. I am a sound effects editor predominantly working in protools. I started looking into Reaper as I found that my design work would benefit a lot with the reaper workflow.

Now coming to the point, in Nuendo there is a feature called clip packages, where you can archive a bunch of constructed items for which Nuendo makes a bounce file and stores it in the desired location of the hard drive. This clip package can be auditioned in the media bay and can be inserted into project along with automation FX etc. Is this currently possible in Reaper ? If so can someone please explain how I do this ?

Also is it possible to export an AAF from Reaper to go into protools ?

P.S: I am running reaper on a mac.
svijayrathinam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2017, 12:09 AM   #2
svijayrathinam

Thank you Very much for the reply. Sub Projects is a great way to handle things. But is it possible to audition a sub project from the media explorer ? Is it possible to save a subproject along with the audio files in a new location ? Is it possible to import one subproject created for "X" session into an "Y" session ?

I will surely check out AA Translator.Thank you.
Old 06-25-2017, 12:41 AM   #3
svijayrathinam

Also I tried the AATranslator. I couldnt get my head around installing it..Wouldnt it be a lot easier if reaper supports AAF export and import natively ?
Old 06-25-2017, 07:15 AM   #4
Runaway

Quote:
Originally Posted by svijayrathinam View Post