Old 04-19-2019, 06:48 PM   #1
Oscar Myer
Human being with feelings

Default Reaper and Sample Tank 4 (Solved)

Greetings all...

I'm new here and I'm a newb who's giving Reaper a try. For the most part I'm really liking it. I'm a long time Sonar/Cakewalk by Bandlab user who is just looking for a change. I've heard and watched a lot of stuff pertaining to Reaper and thought I'd give it a go.

The only problem I'm having is getting Reaper to play Sample Tank. When I install a ST instrument on a new track, no sound can be heard. And yes, the track is "armed" to record and the "monitor record" button is pressed.

I've loaded other instruments into Reaper and they work just fine. I literally don't had to touch any settings in order for it to work.

I am also using Addictive Drums and again, no problems.

I'm just wondering if there is anyone here that is using Sample Tank within Reaper. If so, could you post the settings you're using to get it to work properly? It would be so much appreciated!!!

/OM

Last edited by Oscar Myer; 04-20-2019 at 05:08 AM.
Oscar Myer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 08:40 PM   #2
EpicSounds

pretty sure sampletank starts without any sounds loaded so be sure to load a patch.

It's also a multitimbral instrument (many instruments in one) so you may need to adjust your MIDI keyboard channels to match.

Might help to post a screenshot if that's not it
Old 04-20-2019, 05:34 AM   #3
Oscar Myer

I'm so very pleased to announce that I have found the setting that was giving me problems with Reaper and Sample Tank.

It seems that I wasn't designating the proper VST when putting a Sample Tank instrument into Reaper. Instead of using a VSTi I was using a VST3 for the plugin. Now that I've figured it out, everything is running as it should.