Old 03-20-2018, 12:48 AM   #81
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,797
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
do you think the DEV's can do something about that???
Make a native track tags manager, for example
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2018, 11:44 PM   #82
Kiteflyer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Default

Not sure if I'm missing something obvious here, but, how do I add tracks to an existing tag (button)? If I select a track\s that I want to add to a tag, I only seem to have the option of creating a new tag. If this is not possible then surely it must be on the TODO list.

Apart from that, GREAT SCRIPT spk77!!!
Kiteflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2018, 09:24 PM   #83
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 574
Default

Really love this script. I also think being able to modify tracks in an existing tag, especially tracks that are added after the fact would be very useful.

I would also suggest a couple more additions although these aren't deal breakers by any means.

1) Being able to change the order of the tags in the list. You have to get a bit creative with the naming right now to have tags show up in the order you want. I think hopi and bFooz suggested this as well.

2) Right now, when you click on a new tag, the previous selected tags are still selected. It would be useful to have an option to de-select previous tags when clicking on a new tag. For example, if I click on a tag, it would automatically de-select all other tags, and when I did a shift click it would add the newly clicked tag to the previously selected tags. Similar to bFooz's suggestion re: solo/mute but without the soloing/muting.

3) Right now all the deselected tags are grey. It would be great to be able to set the default unselected tag to a different color. That way I could match the track colors in my template. So for example, all the strings tags blue, all the brass red, etc. bFooz made a similar suggestion matching folder colors.

4) In terms of the layout selections, it would be extremely useful to be able to change the size of the tags. So if I take the track tags and put it on a docker or its own window I can set it to fill the entire space. Right now, the tags are pretty small so using it on a touchscreen is difficult. If I could change the size of the track tags, I could put it on a touchscreen and Bob's your uncle.

Still trying to get my head around linking a tag to a midi cc to turn on/off. No luck so far but I'll keep trying.

Thank you so much again for this amazing script. It really is brilliant.

Last edited by Klangfarben; 05-15-2018 at 09:44 PM.
Klangfarben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2018, 04:27 PM   #84
dtsmarin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
Default

Great script, thank you so much for this!

I use a touchscreen so I had to enlarge the buttons but I have so many folders so the list takes a lot more space that I would want it to. Can you add a column layout please?

Also tag combinations would be cool. E.g. Make new tag from selected tags or Make new tag from unselected tags.

+1 for having tags with the correct TCP color.
dtsmarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 01:57 PM   #85
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 530
Default tag window position?

Hello,
Thank you very much for this script.
Is there a way to store the new screen position of the Tag window when i move it, before closing ?
It return always to the same "default" position, when re-opening.
(on Mac El Capitan)

Thank you.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 11:05 AM   #86
EtienneVOW
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 18
Default

Is it possible to affect a shortcut to a tag ?

Last edited by EtienneVOW; 08-24-2018 at 11:18 AM.
EtienneVOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2018, 06:49 AM   #87
SergeiSobchenko
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klangfarben View Post
Really love this script.

1) Being able to change the order of the tags in the list.

Thank you so much again for this amazing script. It really is brilliant.
It would be great!!! +1
SergeiSobchenko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 10:27 AM   #88
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,925
Default

Anyone interested by having the possibility to update a tag from selection ?





If yes, I can push an update to it.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 10:47 AM   #89
tompad
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fjugesta, Sweden
Posts: 367
Default

X-Raym: Yes,Yes,Yes!
__________________
ToDoList Obliques MusicMath Donation Mark4celeste Frid i ditt hjärta Eve & the Fisherman on Spotify
tompad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 11:15 AM   #90
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 574
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Anyone interested by having the possibility to update a tag from selection ?

If yes, I can push an update to it.
That would be brilliant!
Klangfarben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 03:50 PM   #91
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,925
Default

And do you also like the fact that it restore last filter when launch ?


I would espect it to NOT filter at script start but only after a click. And to also preserve current track visibility at script end instead of making ALL visible.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2019, 02:46 AM   #92
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,729
Default

Fantastic!

I'm late to this script but will try it out ASAP. Thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 01:21 AM   #93
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 530
Default

oh yes thank you in advance.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2019, 03:24 AM   #94
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Anyone interested by having the possibility to update a tag from selection ?





If yes, I can push an update to it.
Wow, it's awesome! Thank you.
Skorobagatko is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 06:09 AM   #95
Dark River
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: NC
Posts: 32
Default

Where/how do I find the X-Raym update? Thanks.
__________________
Windows 7, i7, 16GB ram.
Windows 10, i7, 16GB ram.
Dark River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 08:12 AM   #96
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,925
Default

@Dark River
I haven't work on this since my last posts,


I just pushed my code to reapack though (v0.2.7) of the plugin so you can enjoy it,


I don't plan to work on this further cause I have highest priority stuff to work on.


But at least you have now access to the feature I showcased. I didn't retested it but I think it works as expected.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 10:47 AM   #97
Dark River
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: NC
Posts: 32
Default

Thank you X-Raym, your work is much appreciated.
__________________
Windows 7, i7, 16GB ram.
Windows 10, i7, 16GB ram.
Dark River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2019, 01:42 PM   #98
HoJo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 210
Default

spk77....

this really great! I simply love it.
Unfortunately on mac, I can not dock it.
Any idea with that?

Thanks a lot in advance!

BR,
HoJo
HoJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 12:31 PM   #99
HoJo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 210
Default

Anybody? I really would like to dock that nice little thing even on mac....
HoJo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 01:16 PM   #100
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 201
Default

So I think this is great!

I haven't read the whole thread so apologies if the stuff I say has been mentioned.

-I would love it of we can have tags set up the way we like them and then have actions (or tiny scripts?) to add selected tracks to the appropriate tags

-A "show all tracks" "tag" would be helpful as well.

-and lastly, The script steals keyboard focus? I don't really notice other scripts doing this but that could just be me. Since I think it does, is there a way to hard code the tags to numbers 1 through 0 on the keyboard?

....

I'm not sure if this is being worked on or if what I'm asking here is difficult because I have no idea how to script. But I figured I'd chime in anyways because this is overall pretty useful and big thanks to spk77.
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 01:29 AM   #101
zookthespook
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 549
Default

Tripping on this script everyday .. thank you for doing this !
and the update tag ability is fantastic !

cheers
zook
zookthespook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 05:48 AM   #102
Dark River
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: NC
Posts: 32
Default

Say for example I render tracks from a VSTi, and I want to keep the original MIDI tracks - just keep them hidden. So I hide the MIDI tracks.

Now I use Track Tags to, say, edit my guitar tracks, which have been tagged, and so they come into view as expected.

When done with this edit I 'revert' (or de-select) the guitars-only view to go back to my previous view, which should be just that: the previous view. But it's not!

I am now seeing all the MIDI tracks that I had hidden beforehand and want to remain hidden. So I need to re-hide them every time. Kind of a show-stopper for me.

The script needs to save a previous state before tagging and then restore it after.

I'm using Track Tags 0.2.7 from x-raym, which maybe is not the latest - so excuse me if I've missed an update.
__________________
Windows 7, i7, 16GB ram.
Windows 10, i7, 16GB ram.
Dark River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 07:18 AM   #103
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,925
Default

@Dark River
Maybe you don't need a Tag system then, but just an action to hide/show/showonly"MIDI" tracks.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2019, 08:37 AM   #104
Dark River
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: NC
Posts: 32
Default

@X-Raym:
I just presented an example using MIDI tracks. If the action could perform the save/restore as to which tracks MIDI or otherwise were previously hidden, that would be great.

I suppose I could set a tag for the preferred track view (the view with tracks previously hidden), then just recall that tag instead of restoring all tracks. This would be similar to how I currently work:

Using SWS Snapshots "current visibility" option for track views with the actions "Show selected tracks, hide others" and "Snapshot current track visibility" to set up each view. It's a bit more work to set up and the Snapshot window is not as tidy as the Track Tag's but it works.

I like the idea of Track Tags and will keep messing with it.
You guys, you and spk77, do great work and are always here to help with these things - thank you.
__________________
Windows 7, i7, 16GB ram.
Windows 10, i7, 16GB ram.
Dark River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2019, 01:27 AM   #105
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@Dark River
I haven't work on this since my last posts,


I just pushed my code to reapack though (v0.2.7) of the plugin so you can enjoy it,


I don't plan to work on this further cause I have highest priority stuff to work on.


But at least you have now access to the feature I showcased. I didn't retested it but I think it works as expected.
Thank you Raymond for adding the possibility of updating the tag, it's very useful
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.