Old 08-31-2022, 10:33 AM   #41
jnorman34
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 614
Default

I just got a babyface pro fs, and am trying to understand snapshots. Is there a way to recall a snapshot directly from the unit, or do I have to open totalmix and do it there?
jnorman34 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2022, 06:44 AM   #42
Miscreant
Human being with feelings
 
Miscreant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnorman34 View Post
I just got a babyface pro fs, and am trying to understand snapshots. Is there a way to recall a snapshot directly from the unit, or do I have to open totalmix and do it there?
I don't know about the UFX, but on my FF800 you can use snapshots only via TotalMix. All snapshots are are saved mixes in TotalMix: say in Snapshot 1 you want your A monitors on, but on Snapshot 2 you want your B monitors on.
Miscreant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2022, 11:08 PM   #43
jnorman34
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 614
Default

I have a new babyface, and am trying to get an SPDIF signal from my clarett 4 pre into the ADAT input of the babyface. I have a lispdif to ADAT/toslink converter, so I have a coax cable for the SPDIF out of the focusrite into the converter, then an optical cable from the converter to the ADAT input of the babyface. The clarett is sending signal out of the SPDIF out, and the babyface shows a green light for opt input, so it sees something, but I am not passing any signal to the daw.
Maybe I am missing something in the settings in totalmix? What else could I be missing?
Thanks.
jnorman34 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2022, 12:38 AM   #44
EcBaPr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 402
Default

make sure you have the ADAT device set to follow the digital clock from the BF or vice versa if you have BF set to external clock.. match the sample rates also..
EcBaPr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2023, 03:31 AM   #45
inthevoid
Human being with feelings
 
inthevoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: London
Posts: 427
Default

To anyone coming across this thread that just wants a simple AHK script to send F4-F8 to TotalMix, even if minimised or not in focus, this works:

Code:
#NoEnv ; Recommended for performance
; #Warn ; Enable warnings
SendMode Input ;
SetWorkingDir, %A_ScriptDir% ;

F4::
ControlSend, AfxFrameOrView140s1, {F4}, ahk_exe TotalMixFX.exe
return

F5::
ControlSend, AfxFrameOrView140s1, {F5}, ahk_exe TotalMixFX.exe
return

F6::
ControlSend, AfxFrameOrView140s1, {F6}, ahk_exe TotalMixFX.exe
return

F7::
ControlSend, AfxFrameOrView140s1, {F7}, ahk_exe TotalMixFX.exe
return

F8::
ControlSend, AfxFrameOrView140s1, {F8}, ahk_exe TotalMixFX.exe
return

Last edited by inthevoid; 03-30-2023 at 03:56 AM.
inthevoid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2023, 04:10 AM   #46
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,769
Default

There's also a cool volume control that we use the media keys on the keyboard and includes the mute button and the volume up and down.

https://github.com/fgimian/totalmix-volume-control
Coachz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2023, 12:28 PM   #47
Scoox
Human being with feelings
 
Scoox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miscreant View Post
I am also using the ARC USB as a remote controller
Is there a MIDI implementation chart somewhere on the net for the RME ARC USB? I ask on RME forums but MC directly said RME does not support anything other than TM FX. Fair enough. I need a device that can control TM FX and Genelec GLM simultaneously. Specifically I want to assign 3 buttons on the ARC to switch GLM profiles, and the rest to control TM FX. On Windows I can use third-party software to allow multiple MIDI clients to use the same MIDI device simultaneously. GLM only understands MIDI CC, and I don't know if ARC sends CC or SysEx or what. Any configurable generic MIDI controller would fit the bill but the ARC form factor really appeals to me. I was wondering if you have inspected the MIDI output of the ARC, and maybe cast some light on this as RME don't seem too keen on providing this information.
Scoox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.