Old 04-19-2019, 02:41 AM   #1
babiuk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 110
Default 32bits plugin not sounding

Hello,

I just discovered 32 bits plugins are having a issue on Reaper now. 64 bits plugins have no problem.
I will describe it:

I am on mac El Capitan and latest reaper version.

I have always been able to load old 32 bits plugins and reaper bridged them so I coud use them. Everything was fine.

Now it is different, I can load the plugins and GUI is shown but no audio passes through them.

I tried to verify all settings and preferences but everything was ok.

The only solution I found was downgrade Reaper to 5.40 and that way it works and plugins sound.

So I can think this is something coming from an update, maybe it was unperceived because no many people use 32 bits plugins.

May I to post this in another better place? Something like reporting a bug?
babiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 09:15 AM   #2
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,681
Default

Windows user here, but does this bug report sound familiar...are you able to go up to 5.79 as well?

[5.79 onwards] 32-bit AU plugins not working on OSX 64-bit
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2019, 09:41 AM   #3
babiuk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 110
Default

I have not tried it, I went 5.40 and it worked.

Anyway it has to be a bug from an update, I am asking about it because maybe the team could solve it.
babiuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.