Old 04-15-2019, 06:07 AM   #321
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,785
Default

Thanks Sexan.
Is multitrack editing enabled in this version?
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:10 AM   #322
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Will enable it on next push,just need to fix this mac issue (forgot how to find window ID)
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 06:25 AM   #323
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,351
Default

Not sure if I'm doing anything wrong, but when I'm creating a new version by duplicating and edit this version (splitting, trimming), switch back to original and again to the duplicated edited version, the edits aren't there anymore.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 09:36 AM   #324
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Will look into that
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 12:41 PM   #325
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,351
Default

Awesome, thanks!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2019, 09:33 PM   #326
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 97
Default

Hi Sexan !

Don't want to bother you, I'm sure you've got a lot of things to do and on top of that, your new Area(51) script must take you a lot of time - and it looks pretty impressive by the way

So once again, don't mean to bother you, I'm just checking if there is any news about the Mac version. Can't wait to try this little gem

Thank you for all your hard work !
Nantho is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2019, 06:20 PM   #327
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 99
Default

Unfortunately the latest version (v0.03) it doesn't save the state of the versions automatically, am i missing something here? I wish we coulb have an option for manual version save like the first GUIless versions...
I'm on Win 64, Reaper v5.975 64bit.
Fantastic work Sexan, this script and the project time counter are by far my favorites.
Thanks for everything!!!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 11:05 PM   #328
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 99
Default

Not sure if anyone else having an issue with the latest version of the script but here when i duplicate a midi lane and then bounce in place the midi to audio in that new lane, the script is not saving the newly created *.wav file. Also, when i go back to the first version (lane) and edit the midi sometimes it forgets to save the state after the changes... @Sexan, could you please bring back the manual save button like we used to have in the earlier versions, that would solve all of my problems... Thank you so much, I hope to hear from you soon!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 11:59 PM   #329
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Ok, I will take a look, sorry I am coding Area51 so my mind is all there (lots of work need to be done). Please be patient will do it over the weekend. Also if you can make a gif of the problem it will help me fix it faster. Its probably issue in the AutoSave() function
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 12:27 AM   #330
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 99
Default

Here you go:

Once again, thank you so much Sexan!!!
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 12:36 AM   #331
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Does it happen only on duplicate?

Oh I see whats the issue... Auto save has some predefined variables for auto saving to happen and what you do is not triggered in autosave function (it does not respond on "CUSTOM" undo and some "MIDI" stuff), will fix that and also bring back manual save

Last edited by Sexan; 05-24-2019 at 12:47 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 12:51 AM   #332
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Workaround until the fix:

Just grab one edge of the item and resize it or move it and it will save it
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 11:54 AM   #333
_TIP_
Human being with feelings
 
_TIP_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: NY
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Does it happen only on duplicate?

Oh I see whats the issue... Auto save has some predefined variables for auto saving to happen and what you do is not triggered in autosave function (it does not respond on "CUSTOM" undo and some "MIDI" stuff), will fix that and also bring back manual save
So, copy and pasting to a new lane seems to be working, duplicate is not. Also, editing an existing midi file is not working either. Here is an example:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Workaround until the fix:
Just grab one edge of the item and resize it or move it and it will save it
That trick works for now, hopefully in the next update you'll be able to fix it, thanks Sexan ;-)
_TIP_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 12:15 PM   #334
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,405
Default

Yeah I know thats why I wrote some MIDI info also. WIll fix this
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 05:01 PM   #335
Xaos
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 142
Default

This looks amazing! Is there anything Pro Fools can do that REAPER can't other than choke your CPU with a single instance of a Pro-L2 oversampling 4x? (Not just mine—my friend's Mac Pro.)

I keep getting this error when I try to run the script:

Sexan_track_versions_core.lua:5: attempt to call a nil value (field 'JS_Window_FindChildByID')

I ran Set Lokasenna_GUI v2 library path.lua and updated everything in ReaPack. Is there something simple I'm missing?

[EDIT] Yes, I was missing something obvious, but I'll leave my stupid up here just in case anyone else runs into the issue. I didn't have the juliansader repo in ReaPack, so it wasn't updating js_ReaScriptAPI: API functions for ReaScripts. Here's where you can get his repo if you don't have it:

https://github.com/ReaTeam/Extension...ster/index.xml
__________________
The richest life is the simple one. I just want to make things sing.

Last edited by Xaos; 05-26-2019 at 08:36 PM.
Xaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 09:27 PM   #336
Xaos
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 142
Default

Well, I don't see where to post bug reports, but the first time I got it to launch and clicked "Groups" it crashed with the following error code:

Error: Sexan_Track_versions_gui.lua:710: attempt to index a nil value (field 'groups')

Stack traceback:
Core.lua:87: in metamethod '__index'
Sexan_Track_versions_gui.lua:710: in method 'onmouseup'
Core.lua:881: in field 'Update'
Core.lua:434: in field 'Main_Update_Elms'
Core.lua:301: in function <...am Scripts/Development/Lokasenna_GUI v2/Library/Core.lua:297>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
Core.lua:297: in function <...am Scripts/Development/Lokasenna_GUI v2/Library/Core.lua:296>

Lokasenna_GUI: v2.16.4
Reaper: 5.978/OSX64
Platform: OSX64

Maybe I'm still missing something obvious. Thought I had 'er figured out.
__________________
The richest life is the simple one. I just want to make things sing.
Xaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.