Old 03-31-2019, 09:53 AM   #41
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 7,674
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mespotine View Post
You can set the appropriate checkbox or config var "renderclosewhendone" for that
Where is that checkbox?

Manipulating the configuration variable from script code would be an acceptable workaround, but not ideal.
__________________
For info on SWS Reaper extension plugin (including Xenakios' previous extension/actions) :
http://www.sws-extension.org/
https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws
--
Xenakios blog (about HourGlass, Paul(X)Stretch and λ) :
http://xenakios.wordpress.com/
Xenakios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 10:57 AM   #42
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,684
Default

That checkbox is in the Rendering to file window, which you'll get after you have initiated render in the main render settings window (Render to File), or from the Render queue.



If the render is a really fast one and there are no setting problems, this Rendering to file window will close so fast that you'll not be able to set it back to not closing automatically...if you'd want that.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 11:26 AM   #43
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,795
Default

@Xenakios
In my render script I first check / store current renderclosewhendone state, set it to auto close, invoke render, set it back to previous state (to not mess with user setting), seems to work here.

Last edited by nofish; 03-31-2019 at 11:34 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 01:08 PM   #44
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
It's turned off when loading old items by default because it changes the playback behavior of those items if they have any CC/pitch events before the take start offset.
Ah sorry then - I thought that it worked like this before and the option was added for the convenience.

Thanks for clarification
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2019, 11:19 AM   #45
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 51
Default Solved!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
Version 5.973+dev0329a

Inside the window: Media settings
Problem with the check box after adding the text: Allow videos to go offline (slow).

When you touch the mouse over it or over: Automatically name unnamed tracks on media import/Set media items offline when application is not active, the box disappears

Note: The box also disappears in the text: Remove trailing numbers
Thanks guys, problem solved in version 5.974rc1. And I have already translated to Brazilian Portuguese the text referring to [prefs_media_help].

Last edited by Edison; 04-02-2019 at 01:45 PM.
Edison is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2019, 02:58 PM   #46
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,897
Default

"+ API: add GetSetProjectInfo, GetSetProjectInfo_String, primarily useful for manipulating render settings"

One more quick question on these.

I'm still a newbie on C++, but I have put together a DDP GUI marker editor extension, with Justin's help.
Is it possible now, or would it be possible to like, if I add a button, could use of these API settings to just click on a button and render the DDP directly from My DDP GUI plugin extension?
Many Thanks,
Wyatt
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2019, 09:41 AM   #47
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,795
Default

^^ Should be possible I think.

Something like on button click:
- set appropriate render settings via the new API
- set to DDP as said here
- invoke render (via calling action 'File: Render project, using the most recent render settings' or the newly added 'File: Render project, using the most recent render settings, auto-close render dialog'.)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 09:48 AM   #48
JerContact
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 39
Default

For the Render stuff, Is the API call defined somewhere yet? Where can I find all the options or an example?

This is amazing by the way!!! Thanks Justin!!
JerContact is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2019, 10:17 AM   #49
JerContact
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 39
Default

Nevermind, found it!! Is it weird that I'm so excited about API calls, haha
JerContact is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.