Old 10-03-2019, 05:27 PM   #281
akszay
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Kerala, India
Posts: 5
Default

Payment sent directly to alyzea-band(at)hotmail.com
akszay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 08:08 AM   #282
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

look inside your inbox here thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 08:15 AM   #283
akszay
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Kerala, India
Posts: 5
Default

Got it! thanks!
akszay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 08:46 AM   #284
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Love what you did with the folders in that one but the MCP_BG files (the mixer channels) would strongly benefit from a border. Looking at the child tracks in the folders, my eye has a hard time differentiating which fader belongs with which meter and pan knob because there's just one big gray blur of child tracks. A one pixel border around each channel would solve for that.
Done Thanks !
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 01:08 PM   #285
Kameo
Human being with feelings
 
Kameo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
look inside your inbox here thanks
Nice, thank you!
Kameo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 01:12 PM   #286
themixtape
Human being with feelings
 
themixtape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 723
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Sent Thanks
Hi BlankFiles! Did you email mine to info AT oustedproductions DOT net? Thank you!
themixtape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2019, 03:25 PM   #287
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Done Thanks !
Much clearer. Getting so good (is already). Looking very forward to Reaper 6 and an official release of iLogic v3.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 01:02 AM   #288
tonybeepbeep
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 155
Default

Hi Blankfiles,

sent a donation from mvonba AT gmail DOT com

Cheers

Martin
tonybeepbeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2019, 03:39 PM   #289
themixtape
Human being with feelings
 
themixtape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 723
Default

Hi, donated to V1 and V2 in 2016 and 2018... can you please email me the Theme, Blankfiles? Thank you!

info AT oustedproductions DOT net
themixtape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 09:16 PM   #290
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 131
Default

Hi Blankfiles,

sent a donation from lachinhan@gmail.com

Cheers

Nhan
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2019, 11:17 PM   #291
Robart69
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 42
Default Logic V3

Hi Blankfiles,

when is the brighter version coming? I still have not used the theme as it is too dark.

Thanks

Robert
Robart69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 03:23 AM   #292
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 54
Default

Also eagerly awaiting a brighter version. Love it though!
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 08:27 AM   #293
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Hi Blankfiles. I sent you a donation for the theme. Any chance you can send it? brett at usability now dot ca. thanks

I have been using Logic for decades and now would like to move to Reaper in the event I have to jump off macOS because I refuse to buy their badly designed hardware for such crazy prices. I was thinking your theme would help me transition.

Last edited by plexus; 10-10-2019 at 10:30 AM.
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 09:07 AM   #294
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Is it typical to have to wait for days and get no replies from Blankfiles?
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 01:48 PM   #295
chrisdodge
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default patience :)

Yes, do not worry .... He will send you the theme ....
chrisdodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 03:40 PM   #296
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

All sent Thanks to all

hehe sorry when it take some delay I have a work, family ect !
and the winter coming soon for us in Canada!! haha nothin to see :P
thanks again !
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2019, 04:24 PM   #297
ThatBluFlame
Human being with feelings
 
ThatBluFlame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
Default Splash text

how do i install the splash image? i really like how it looks
ThatBluFlame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 10:28 AM   #298
benebomber
Human being with feelings
 
benebomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 204
Default

Hey Blankfiles!

How do I get access to the latest version? I only have a dropbox link from July (V3.30), and with the latest Version of Reaper (5.984 on Mac), the plugin slots in the mixer seem to be gone. So I would really want to try the latest version!

Thanks and best regards,
Bene
__________________
Quad XEON 2,66GHz w/12GB, Linux Mint 19.2, Reaper 64, RME Babyface, i7 MBP w/16GB, PMC TB-2, FMR RNLA, Denon tape deck and loads of other stuff.
benebomber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 11:26 AM   #299
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

piece of news! The latest downloadable version is going V3.30 .
I continue to refine version 3.5 which will be very soon available thank you for your patience ...

After several hours in the studio with good friends to mix with I logic,
we came to the same conclusion, the section I/O mixer was too busy and became very hard to read and associate the good track, even with the pan that seemed to detach from the mix track.
So with the help of my friends and good advice I change whatever little thing the I/O are now under the meter with a simple desin to be seen at first glance when mixing and pan classic version at the top under a darker background!
After studio testing everything seems more consistent in this way and intuitive

sorry for users who liked the first version but believe me in a great mix everything takes its place..

And at the same time I create a new layout with the meter on the top see picture

thanks for all ! The comments are welcome


__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 02:59 PM   #300
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 208
Default

Less busy is better. Agree this is an improvement.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2019, 03:55 PM   #301
Herr Nox
Human being with feelings
 
Herr Nox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
piece of news! The latest downloadable version is going V3.30 .
I continue to refine version 3.5 which will be very soon available thank you for your patience ...

After several hours in the studio with good friends to mix with I logic,
we came to the same conclusion, the section I/O mixer was too busy and became very hard to read and associate the good track, even with the pan that seemed to detach from the mix track.
So with the help of my friends and good advice I change whatever little thing the I/O are now under the meter with a simple desin to be seen at first glance when mixing and pan classic version at the top under a darker background!
After studio testing everything seems more consistent in this way and intuitive

sorry for users who liked the first version but believe me in a great mix everything takes its place..

And at the same time I create a new layout with the meter on the top see picture

thanks for all ! The comments are welcome
I really like the 3 little pins approach for the IO/routing. A nice nod to White Tie's V6.
__________________
BANDCAMP | YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK
Herr Nox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 08:02 AM   #302
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 208
Default

What does this section of the MCP do? In V3.3 it opens the inputs but it honestly doesn't seem to add a ton of value if that's it's only function. Could be another opportunity to remove some clutter from the mixer channels and make them less busy.



...unless of course they actually do something else.
Attached Images
File Type: png iLogic MCP.png (12.6 KB, 334 views)
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 09:25 AM   #303
Herr Nox
Human being with feelings
 
Herr Nox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
What does this section of the MCP do? In V3.3 it opens the inputs but it honestly doesn't seem to add a ton of value if that's it's only function. Could be another opportunity to remove some clutter from the mixer channels and make them less busy.



...unless of course they actually do something else.
It opens the envelopes. It's pretty useful I would say.
__________________
BANDCAMP | YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK
Herr Nox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 12:14 PM   #304
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herr Nox View Post
It opens the envelopes. It's pretty useful I would say.
Ok, I get the icon at the bottom does that, but what about the top-half of that space? I just see a vertical tick mark.

Also, why would the show envelopes icon be in the MCP if they actually open in the track pane?
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 02:43 PM   #305
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

its for width ( Stereo pan)
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 03:17 PM   #306
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
its for width ( Stereo pan)
Ok, it's starting to all make sense to me now. Thanks!
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2019, 05:46 PM   #307
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 790
Default

Thanks for your amazing work on this theme. I can't imaging the hours/days/ months!!

Diving into iLogic V3, I have a couple of questions:

1) Is there a way to change the color of the VU when in Monitor mode? Right now it's bright red and that freaks me out into thinking something is clipping. I reserve red for clipping only. I checked the Theme Dev Tweak script and didn't find anything:
2) It seems that all the sends knob indicators are off axis and messed up:
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
v5.983+dev0922 - September 22 2019 • Mac 10.12.+ • i7 Quad 2.9GHz • 24GB
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 03:40 AM   #308
fodezoos
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Default

Thank you!
can't wait to try v3.5!
fodezoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 07:17 AM   #309
Herr Nox
Human being with feelings
 
Herr Nox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Also, why would the show envelopes icon be in the MCP if they actually open in the track pane?
I personally use the Minimal TCP layout, it looks cleaner that way. And I have the selected track MCP docked on the left side. So to me it's practical to have all the options available on the MCP since the options are not visible on the Minimal TCP.
__________________
BANDCAMP | YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK
Herr Nox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2019, 11:47 AM   #310
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,020
Default

Also found a bug:
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 08:29 AM   #311
Tobbe
Human being with feelings
 
Tobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Backe, Jämtland, Sweden
Posts: 388
Default

Found this on both LogicNeXt and this one (Logic 3.30) VCA track. input looks weird...red frame.



On LogicNeXt it is on Bus and Aux tracks.

Thanks!
__________________
OS: Ubuntu Studio, Reaper For Linux (64Bit) and native linux-vst plugins (16GB RAM) LSP-Suite, Drumgizmo, TpL-Plugins, LinuxSampler/Fantasia, Behringer U-PHORIA UMC22.
Tobbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 02:22 PM   #312
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thonex View Post
Thanks for your amazing work on this theme. I can't imaging the hours/days/ months!!

Diving into iLogic V3, I have a couple of questions:

1) Is there a way to change the color of the VU when in Monitor mode? Right now it's bright red and that freaks me out into thinking something is clipping. I reserve red for clipping only. I checked the Theme Dev Tweak script and didn't find anything:
2) It seems that all the sends knob indicators are off axis and messed up:
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers!
Not this probleme from here ! I look your post and it seen modified ! look like something missing
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 02:25 PM   #313
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,020
Default

It looks the same here, maybe it has to do with the monitor resolution?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 09:49 AM   #314
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 790
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Not this probleme from here ! I look your post and it seen modified ! look like something missing
I have the same behavior on 2 different systems.

Also _Stevie_ has the same issue:

Quote:
It looks the same here, maybe it has to do with the monitor resolution?
I don't think so. It is the same on Retina and on 10 year old monitors.

@Blankfiles
, is there a way to change the VUs from red when in monitor mode?

Thanks.
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
v5.983+dev0922 - September 22 2019 • Mac 10.12.+ • i7 Quad 2.9GHz • 24GB
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 03:17 PM   #315
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 988
Default

Hum wired I can't reproduce the bug ! I use the downloadable version 3.30


and yes the meter will change
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 10:41 PM   #316
aenimaly
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
Default

I think I have some issues with the theme. In the mixer there is no digit numbers on the faders and on top where the width it supposed to be when I click it, it opens the input settings.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mixer-min-min.jpg (63.7 KB, 52 views)
aenimaly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 11:12 AM   #317
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I am a new Reaper user, having been using Logic for decades and looking for a way out of Apple. I decided to get this cool theme to help with the transition. So far so good.

Question: on my 30" monitor, the text in the theme is veyr small. too small. Is there a way to control the size of the UI font?
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 12:44 PM   #318
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default

Tempting...
I donated for v2.5... but never used the theme because of the icons that totally break the clean look for me (they are all of differents shapes and sizes - I hate that).

So well... I am not used to donate for each new upgrade, but I want to give this theme its chance!

so here I am again
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com

Last edited by winbe; 10-18-2019 at 12:58 PM.
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 01:02 PM   #319
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by winbe View Post
never used the theme because of the icons that totally break the clean look for me
+1 the only thing I don't like about this theme. Patiently waiting for the update and hope the icons will get better (for example Hydra's icons are great).
Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2019, 01:34 PM   #320
Lysdestic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aenimaly View Post
I think I have some issues with the theme. In the mixer there is no digit numbers on the faders and on top where the width it supposed to be when I click it, it opens the input settings.
Looking at the screenshots, I think BlankFiles added the numbers after the 3.30 update. I'm missing them too.
Lysdestic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.