Old 04-26-2016, 06:34 AM   #281
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiirock View Post
+1 to "double click on fader to 0 db"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sumalc View Post
it already works this way
Ok, didn't work for me when trying.
Will try once more.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 06:35 AM   #282
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
about the lag
I'm experiencing lag in gui for arrange-window when using the track inspector.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 06:56 AM   #283
planetnine
Human being with feelings
 
planetnine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 7,585
Default

Is this Patreon-only again?



>
planetnine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 07:33 AM   #284
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 99
Default

This migt be the hottest thread in forum right now , great work HeDa !
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 07:42 AM   #285
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by planetnine View Post
Is this Patreon-only again?
Yes, until release.

Heda,
you might like to consider pm'ing plantenine a copy,
for testing and code-support
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 08:51 AM   #286
swiiscompos
Human being with feelings
 
swiiscompos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lausanne (CH)
Posts: 1,107
Default

Wrong thread... sorry!

Last edited by swiiscompos; 04-26-2016 at 09:22 AM.
swiiscompos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 09:04 AM   #287
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swiiscompos View Post
Wrong beaming in the first example, right beaming when I replace the 16th rest by a note.



Wrong thread
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2016, 09:22 AM   #288
swiiscompos
Human being with feelings
 
swiiscompos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lausanne (CH)
Posts: 1,107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
Wrong thread
Yes... That's why I shouldn't write posts during class...
swiiscompos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 02:46 AM   #289
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Track notes:

Right now it's Track marker notes,
very handy for fix this / new take here /deess here etc.

But, there could also be:
- Track notes
More conventional Track Inspector notes, like a note-pad for the track itself
- Item notes
- Take notes

Markers seems a little small some times for longer notes.

There are sws track/item notes, but not for take.

So, anything you'd consider improve upon Heda?
and others: Would an improvement here be helpful?

Personally,
I'd use track notes for eg. record-chain notes
Track markers for notes on the arrangment/mix
Item and take comps for fix this-stuff
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 12:40 PM   #290
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

v1.0 beta2 has been sent. Maybe the most interesting fix is the focus issue and performance improvement by using only one JSFX. Also if in the meters options, you don't use RMS, Waveform and peaks, the JSFX is disabled. Looking forward to your testing.



@Sexan. Well. yes some milliseconds lag is normal. But I think it is usable. Lua performance is not as good as native REAPER functions. I use Control Surface functions to modify the fader. I don't know if there is a small lag also with a control surface. But having a recent computer, lag should be minimal.

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
There are sws track/item notes, but not for take.
Yes I agree take notes would be a nice thing, I would have to think about how to do it. Maybe in a new panel in next version.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2016, 01:31 PM   #291
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 99
Default

Thank you HeDa ! This version is even more awesome than i thought ! Focus issue is gone now and everything works like a charm
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 07:26 AM   #292
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,252
Default

Thank you for the beta2 Heda!

Focus, nice

Delay: Such a useful feature.
I miss double-click > 0
In fact, I had a hard time getting back to 0

Vol double-click: Not working here
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 08:39 PM   #293
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 99
Default

I want to duscuss strange ( in my opinion) behavior of pre-fx fader . Is it acts like a script to lower the volume of all items on track ? Because it feels strange when you lower pre fx volumee fader and he goes back to zero position and you dont know anymore how much are you lowered volume. Maybe im not right and this is just a workflow thing but please post your thoughts about it. Anyway, HeDa and other guys in in this thread thank you so much for make this script happen !
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 11:43 PM   #294
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
Thank you for the beta2 Heda!

Focus, nice

Delay: Such a useful feature.
I miss double-click > 0
In fact, I had a hard time getting back to 0

Vol double-click: Not working here
easiest way is to remove the time adjustment JSFX by alt clicking it. But yes I can make it removed when double clicking in delay too.

Double click works for me. try double clicking faster. Let's see if that's the issue first.


Quote:
Originally Posted by raiirock View Post
I want to duscuss strange ( in my opinion) behavior of pre-fx fader . Is it acts like a script to lower the volume of all items on track ? Because it feels strange when you lower pre fx volumee fader and he goes back to zero position and you dont know anymore how much are you lowered volume. Maybe im not right and this is just a workflow thing but please post your thoughts about it. Anyway, HeDa and other guys in in this thread thank you so much for make this script happen !
It works just as the TCP Volume Pre-fx envelope fader(or knob, depending on the theme). Except it works on all track ignoring time selection. This is to preserve any automation that you can have in the pre-fx envelope.
Thanks for your nice comments
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 11:50 PM   #295
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Moscow
Posts: 99
Default

Ok , got it
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 02:53 PM   #296
Broojacker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 23
Default

Hi Heda, great stuff!

But I have some problem.
When I select track that has NI Kontakt with big patch or several patches, Reaper GUI starts to lag. Lag increases depending on RAM use of Kontakt instance. If loading Kontakt through VEPro, problem still exists and when VEPro opening, all time flashing "Saving Data Please wait..."

I use Win7 64x, Reaper 5.18 64x, SWS 2.8.7, dpMeter 1.4.4 vst3 64x, Kontakt 5.5.2. 64x.

Thanks for your work!
Broojacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 03:32 PM   #297
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broojacker View Post
When I select track that has NI Kontakt with big patch or several patches, Reaper GUI starts to lag. Lag increases depending on RAM use of Kontakt instance. If loading Kontakt through VEPro, problem still exists and when VEPro opening, all time flashing "Saving Data Please wait..."
I have the same problem on tracks that use reFX Nexus 2. It adds a lot lag to the VU meters in Reaper on every track. I tried disabling the waveform display but it doesn't make a noticible difference.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 03:49 PM   #298
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

@Broojacker and @Brado231: This is really important. I think I may know where the problem is, but still not sure 100%. Is the problem persisting after closing Track Inspector and opening it again? Does it go away by changing to another track?
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 12:05 AM   #299
Broojacker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 23
Default

@heda, If I close the inspector or select another track, lag disappears.
Broojacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 12:06 AM   #300
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
@Broojacker and @Brado231: This is really important. I think I may know where the problem is, but still not sure 100%. Is the problem persisting after closing Track Inspector and opening it again? Does it go away by changing to another track?
Sorry for the long wait for response Heda. Just noticed message.

As soon as I open Track Inspector on the track, the VU meters in Reaper start to lag (all of them - not just the track inspector track). The instant I close track inspector the lag disappears. When I reopen it again the lag immediately comes back... and on and on.

EDIT: And if I select another track whilst Track Inspector is open, the lag disappears. As soon as I reselect the track that had Track Inspector originally running on it, the lag comes back.

Last edited by Brado231; 04-30-2016 at 12:12 AM.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 06:03 AM   #301
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Thank you both for the report
I have discovered where the CPU eater is hiding. It is in the Freeze panel. Collapsing the freeze panel is not helping either and it should, but as a temporary fix while I think how to solve this, you could disable completely the freeze panel. Edit the global options.ini file and set display_freeze to 0: display_freeze = 0
Let me know if that fixes the problem.
If it is another thing, I'll keep hunting for the bug.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 08:11 AM   #302
Broojacker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Edit the global options.ini file and set display_freeze to 0
This helped, track with Kontakt or VEPro\Kontakt works correctly.

Thanks Heda!
Broojacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 08:14 AM   #303
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

I came back to say that the freeze panel shouldn't be the cause after more analysis of it, and now I read you say it helps. So I am still not knowing exactly the problem, since I cannot reproduce it here, I'm only trying to guess. In any case I'll keep an eye on it.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 02:32 PM   #304
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Edit the global options.ini file and set display_freeze to 0: display_freeze = 0
Let me know if that fixes the problem.
That seems to have fixed it for me too Heda.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 05:30 AM   #305
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,387
Default

This looks great for channel overviews. Certainly some better stuff in there than in the standard theme.

Wow Heda. Love the LUFS meter. A shame Cockos isn't hiring you to implement this natively(yet?).

Could some folks tell me how much CPU this takes and how fast/responsive it is ?

I love the vertical waveform history and LUFS meter. Great parameter display. Can this be coloured per plugin perhaps ? It's one of the things I miss from the normal MCP/TCP. It's hard to keep things apart when you have a dozen parameter knobs. I rely on them for confidence monitoring when I change certain parameters with my controllers.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2016, 06:19 AM   #306
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
This looks great for channel overviews. Certainly some better stuff in there than in the standard theme.

Wow Heda. Love the LUFS meter. A shame Cockos isn't hiring you to implement this natively(yet?).

Could some folks tell me how much CPU this takes and how fast/responsive it is ?

I love the vertical waveform history and LUFS meter. Great parameter display. Can this be coloured per plugin perhaps ? It's one of the things I miss from the normal MCP/TCP. It's hard to keep things apart when you have a dozen parameter knobs. I rely on them for confidence monitoring when I change certain parameters with my controllers.
Thanks for your comments Airon.
Well, I think REAPER is built in a way to allow things like this to be built as extensions etc, so they don't have to build them natively, I guess. There are many things that need to be done natively by Cockos, like split arrange, area selection etc etc... Although this would have better performance natively, but I've found Lua to be quite fast. I still need to do some performance improvements in this app but it is usable as it is now too.
Colours are defined by FX groups. individual plugins can be assigned to groups manually or automatically, for example all ReaEQ could be group 2, displayed in red, and all ReaComp group 3, displayed in green. Just an example.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 09:48 AM   #307
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
That would be awesome! Heda I was meaning to ask you,would you consider integration Color Swatch tool to the inspector?
How would you integrate it? To change track colour? I don't see it fitting in the width of track inspector as it is. But a button to open the swatch tool could be added.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 10:28 AM   #308
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

Yeah , like a button
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 10:47 AM   #309
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

Bug:
FX button works only if the TCP is selected,if the TCP is not selected it does nothing only little "+" works if TCP is not selected
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:14 AM   #310
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Bug:
FX button works only if the TCP is selected,if the TCP is not selected it does nothing only little "+" works if TCP is not selected
got it. will fix it.


having a funny moment testing integration of live notes pads panel
everything looks good until the panel decided to escape

Last edited by heda; 05-05-2016 at 12:04 PM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:53 AM   #311
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

same with other few buttons:
1.Time base
2.Lock Track

and I don't know whats wrong with envelope button it immediatly closes after opening,tried other reaper versions and still the same:

but I'm sure 100% it was working yesterday so maybe its something on my side

Last edited by Sexan; 05-05-2016 at 12:12 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 12:13 PM   #312
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

thank you for reporting... fixing everything.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 12:24 PM   #313
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

also meters can go above its defined windows on tabs above
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 01:15 PM   #314
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
How would you integrate it? To change track colour? I don't see it fitting in the width of track inspector as it is. But a button to open the swatch tool could be added.
Or maybe someone can modify it to be resizable like this new script (would be better )
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 03:19 PM   #315
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
also meters can go above its defined windows on tabs above
Yes but usually not needed. You can use the LUFS mode which goes to 0.0 LUFS instead of EBU +9 if your signal is much above that it is not a good thing. Work with more headroom if needed.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 11:45 PM   #316
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 539
Default

"having a funny moment testing integration of live notes pads panel
everything looks goo"

Very nice, labels could be edited by user?
Sumalc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2016, 01:53 AM   #317
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sumalc View Post
"having a funny moment testing integration of live notes pads panel
everything looks goo"

Very nice, labels could be edited by user?
Yes. Editing labels could be done editing the module lua file, or request it in the original thread http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=175925

This was an example of another lua file used as a plugin for Track Inspector, but I had to modify it a bit. This probably won't be included in v1.0 of Track Inspector. To make it like a standard, I should think a bit more about how to create some rules so anyone can write a plugin.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 01:13 PM   #318
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default update

Download v1.0 beta3
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 02:48 PM   #319
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,452
Default

Awesome!! Is there a way to set fader step for mouse wheel? dont see it in options . I am a fan of 0.5

Last edited by Sexan; 05-08-2016 at 02:57 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2016, 03:44 PM   #320
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Awesome!! Is there a way to set fader step for mouse wheel? dont see it in options . I am a fan of 0.5
oh. I wanted to fix it and make it configurable as the sends and totally forgot it. Thanks for pointing that out.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.