View Single Post
Old 01-01-2020, 06:14 AM   #62
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The default behavior of synchronize packages is to update and repair installed packages only.

However, when the "Install new packages when synchronizing" option is enabled in ReaPack > Manage repositories (either globally or per-repository), then synchronizing also installs everything. You can keep the option enabled globally and only turn it off for the "ReaTeam Extensions" repository if you wish.
Thank you for confirming this Christian. I was concerned if I turned off 'install new packages when synchronizing' then new updated versions of already installed scripts would not be installed when synchronizing. Good to know that's not the case. I'll step away here and stop derailing your thread now brummbear!

Cheers.
Joe90 is offline   Reply With Quote