Old 03-06-2017, 10:00 AM   #761
Monroy
Human being with feelings
 
Monroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Some small suggestion to next release: could you decrease lag between presses FF and REV? Is ok e.g when I keep pressed fast forward it starts forwarding after 1 second. But would be good if I press quickly FF or REV to next beat without lag.
Monroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2017, 01:46 PM   #762
mrlimbic
Human being with feelings
 
mrlimbic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 400
Default

Is there any reason the klinke plugin puts empty lines in the RPP?

Would it matter if they are removed? I have an external tool that parses and alters RPPs so wondering if these empty lines are necessary for the plugin to work or just a mistake?

Code:
  <EXTENSIONS
    <MCU_KLINKE
      |#{PROJECT_CONFIG/}#|
      
    >
EDIT: Actually, it seems some other extensions do odd things between their tags. I'll make the parser treat them like 'arbitrary text data containing tags'. That might be the most sensible thing.
__________________
Mac OS X 10.11.x, Motu Ultralite, Reaper, FCP X.
http://vordio.net
http://twitter.com/vordio

Last edited by mrlimbic; 03-06-2017 at 01:56 PM.
mrlimbic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 10:21 AM   #763
Monroy
Human being with feelings
 
Monroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Very often I have problem with Reaper stability with Klinke. Problem is, that Reaper loose connection with MCU - counter stops, led's not flashing, fader stops and LCD stops, but buttons working. When I close Reaper, I see Reaper error.

Platform: Win7 64bit
Interface: Scarlett 2i4
MCU: 1st generation with 2.1.2 firmware

Last edited by Monroy; 03-07-2017 at 01:41 PM.
Monroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 03:12 AM   #764
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 9,562
Default

I get a similar problem, using the MIDI I/O on my RME Fireface UC. I used the x64 version of the plugin on Win6 x64.

I have a midi activity LED for each input and output.

he midi data stops for a while and then a flood of midi data hits the MCU. In that time the MCU does nothing and nothing can be controlled with the MCU.

It is the primary reason I reverted back to the stock MCU control surface plugin for now. The second reason is the lack of automatable send volume control, but the stock MCU control surface plugin can't do that either.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 08:14 AM   #765
LugNut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: So Florida
Posts: 576
Default

Hi,

Since I got my midi card fixed for my d8b, I'm back to using my frankenhui with klinkes. Yay.
I don't have the issues above described. I'm still using xp32.
Could that be the issue? 64bit?
LugNut is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 09:03 AM   #766
Monroy
Human being with feelings
 
Monroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LugNut View Post
Hi,
Could that be the issue? 64bit?
Maybe. I've never had 32 bit system before so I don't know that issue is on 32 bit system too.

--- [EDIT 1] Today I'm testing with Windows 8 64bit. For now is ok, no Klinke crash so far.

--- [EDIT 2] Unfortunately with Windows 8 is the same issue

[EDIT 3]

Probably I found why error occured and hangs MCU. Is USB 3.0
In my computer configuration I'm using USB 3.0 PCIe card where Scarlett 2i4 was connected. I was changing to port USB 2.0 which is standard in my computer motherboard and I didn't notice any MCU hang and Reaper error so far. I hope that helps.

Last edited by Monroy; 03-12-2017 at 09:59 AM.
Monroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2017, 04:49 AM   #767
LugNut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: So Florida
Posts: 576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monroy View Post
Maybe. I've never had 32 bit system before so I don't know that issue is on 32 bit system too.

--- [EDIT 1] Today I'm testing with Windows 8 64bit. For now is ok, no Klinke crash so far.

--- [EDIT 2] Unfortunately with Windows 8 is the same issue

[EDIT 3]

Probably I found why error occured and hangs MCU. Is USB 3.0
In my computer configuration I'm using USB 3.0 PCIe card where Scarlett 2i4 was connected. I was changing to port USB 2.0 which is standard in my computer motherboard and I didn't notice any MCU hang and Reaper error so far. I hope that helps.
Hi,
Good to know! Thanks...getting closer to 64 bit..lol
LugNut is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2017, 10:41 AM   #768
timboid
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Default

Guys, does anybody use js plugins with klinke?
The problem is that I can save map with fader and pots assignments, but it won't open with a next instance of plugin unfortunately.
Is there any way around it?

PS - I figured out what was causing a problem. The name of the map has to be an exact match to the plugin name. All works fine now!

Last edited by timboid; 04-24-2017 at 01:51 PM.
timboid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2017, 01:18 AM   #769
timboid
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Default

Run into a problem with Sends. If I use Sends too much, at some point the controller would go numb, not changing modes and not reacting to faders. Only closing/reopening REAPER helps. I don't know at which point exactly this happens, I tried this on a template with 17 send effects per channel and I was going back and fourth between Send banks when controller stopped working. I could repeat this but the exact moment seems to be random.
Can anyone confirm this?
timboid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2017, 01:57 AM   #770
Klinke
Human being with feelings
 
Klinke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Berlin / Germany
Posts: 724
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timboid View Post
Run into a problem with Sends. If I use Sends too much, at some point the controller would go numb, not changing modes and not reacting to faders. Only closing/reopening REAPER helps. I don't know at which point exactly this happens, I tried this on a template with 17 send effects per channel and I was going back and fourth between Send banks when controller stopped working. I could repeat this but the exact moment seems to be random.
Can anyone confirm this?
I tried to reproduce this without success. Can you please send me a project (without audio-files) where this problem occur and tell me what I should do do increase the chance of running into this bug?
Klinke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 11:16 AM   #771
timboid
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klinke View Post
I tried to reproduce this without success. Can you please send me a project (without audio-files) where this problem occur and tell me what I should do do increase the chance of running into this bug?
Sorry for late reply.
Here's a dropbox link to a project where I can get this bug to occur:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nsbap3rfvo...t2_ik.rpp?dl=0

I run into the bug just tweaking sends, sometimes it takes time.
That's on BCF2000/Win10/Reaper x64.
timboid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.